We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
China Travel Shanghai
Save
  
Ways to Experience China Travel Shanghai
from $215.47
More Info
from $69.34
More Info
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
241
18
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
241
18
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide water town would highly recommend this tour maglev train pudong airport company highlights china bund kris skyscrapers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 263 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2019

We had a great few days in and around Shanghai with our local guide, Sophie Lee arranged with China Highlights. Sophie is an excellent, professional, smart, flexible, knowledgeable guide with strong English skills, and a thoughtful, reflective personality. She really showed us a great time for the (too) few days we spent in Shanghai. Highlights of the trip included the Bund, the Pearl Tower, Zhu Jia Jiao water town, Yu Gardens, the little Shanghai Propaganda Poster Museum, the Ohel Moishe Synagogue, the Silk Museum and the Old Town (which is unfortunately mostly a high end mall).

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank susancberkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

I took a tour with Elaine of Shanghaia water town and the French concession, including the Propaganda Poster Art Museum. This was a great tour and Elaine was a super guide. She is knowledgeable and was able to customize the tour to my liking. I highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank chiapette2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

Yes it was a chilly overcast day and it did snow during our visit, but we had a most excellent time. Kris was a great guide and answered many of our, probably different questions. We found Xitang most fascinating, picturesque, and rather calming. Yes I would very much like to return as there were so many photo opportunities. I also found the various museums we visited quite interesting. I must say I was looking forward to the Button Museum.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Scotth227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018

We had one day in Shanghai during a Cruise, and a few weeks before sailing had contacted China Highlights with a view to arranging an itinerary to fit with the hours in port. Vivi Chen drew up a plan based on our preferences and time available.
She also organised visa exemption for us.

The day was amazing and we packed in so much with our superb guide, Bright, including the sky walk at the top observation deck of the TV Tower. We will never forget the experience and will definitely use Vivi and China Highlights again if we decide to return to China.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank HMF63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful trip to Xitang with our tour guide Sophie. On the way Sophie was explaining about the day-to-day lives of the people in Shanghai. We went on a working day to Xitang and it was not so crowded. So we recommend that tourists to go on working day. Xitang has narrow walking paths so it would be nice to be able to walk at slower pace and not having people bumping you. We also took many pictures with the authentic views of Xitang, well known for its heritage houses, canal, and bridges.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank myr_aulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews