We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
81
75
25
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
75
25
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location separate shower and toilet electronic bidet stylish design peace hotel east nanjing rd deep bathtub can't beat the location nanjing road shopping good size best feature booked this hotel our night stay minute walk room card department store speak good english
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 189 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Excellent hotel in the heart of Shanghai, very well located near the bund where you can see the Oriental Pearl Tower, Shanghai World Financial Center, Jing Mao Tower and Shanghai Tower.

The hotel has a restaurant with good food. Confortable rooms.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WanderlustAndres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

We stayed one night but would have been happy to spend more if the price was right! The location is perfect! Right next door to the famous Fairmont hotel. Turn left and you are steps from the Bund! Turn right and you can head to the side streets for great food!

The hotel was very trendy and modern! I didn't expect that! Our room was very new and comfortable. We received a family room with a baby bed, which I am not sure why...but it didn't bother us. The room was very clean and had all the amenities we could want. The door men always had a smile and helped us get a taxi when leaving.

Very happy with this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matthieu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel due to location. Couldnt have asked for anything more. The location was fantastic. 5 min walk to the bund. 5 min walk to nanjing road. 5 min walk to metro stop. Huge room. Clean and new. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gurpreets404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Having no reservation and unlike at the Fairmont Peace Hotel (very arrogant receptionists!) we could book a room in the Metropolo. The room is super modern, very clean, big comfy bed, a fancy bathroom with a stand-alone bathtub. The employees are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

This hotel is in a sensational location - situated near one of the most impressive parts of the Bund and located on the major shopping street, Nanjing Road. The staff were very friendly and tried to help with all our requests. There is a China Unicom office just around the corner, if you want to buy a Chinese phone and data package, and a couple of convenience stores around the corner. My only concern was the restaurant at the hotel. My friend was sick after having breakfast but I was ok.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank IBenevolentDictatorI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews