We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wanhe Yalong International Hotel Shanghai
Ranked #2,492 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel”
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel from 10th until 22nd July 2012.Very good hotel with very good breakfast.All hotel staff freindly and helpful.I was with other friends and all enjoyed the stay.Hoping to visit shanghai soon and will stay in the same hotel.Hitesh Kamdar.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hitesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    26
    26
    6
    8
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

good hotel at very reasonable cost in shanghai. very near to main railway station .

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank shubz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaporizhzhya, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2010

I recommend this hotel for a stay in Shanghai. Though it is located on some distance from the subway Century Avenue, it is easily accessable by taxi at ca. RMB15 (st. Century av. - line2). From this station we used subway to reach all our destinations in Shanghai - this was cheaper and quicker than taxi for complete route. Shanghai has very convenient subway network.
The staff at the hotel is not 100% english speaking, but the current level to help and their efforts was enough for convenient stay.
The rooms are spacious enough, clean and adjusted for even long stay - they have facilities for cooking, ironing, water boiling. And on the opposite side of the street you can find a nice small store with fresh fruits to regale yourself in the evening:)
Internet is really free. Note, first you have to enable the internet connection at the reception.
Price/quality relation is good. From it's location you can quickly easily reach all relevant places. I recommend this hotel esspecially for business stay, but also for tourism.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avsserg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

The stay in Yalong hotel in May 2010 has been a arduous experience.
If the confort of the rooms was ok, there was a big problem with the service.
Impossible to change money after 8PM, room service completely inoperative, 45 minutes to check out when I left the place with 50 people waiting behind me...

But the worst is an experience of robbery in my room.
I put in the safety box my papers and my money the first day of my stay.
The next day I tryed without succes to open the safety box. My code didn’t work any more.
A gentleman came and opened it with a keycode very simple.
After that, I established that 300 euros were missing in my billfold.
I asked to talk to the manager (a young lady) to explain her the problem.
She answered that a robbery was just impossible because only the safety manager had this keycode.
End of the chapter.
A place to avoid.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stoporgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2008

I stayed here for two nights as part of a group doing business in China and I would say this is a very average four-star hotel. The walk to the subway station (Line 6 and not shown on the older maps the hotel hands out until you ask for a NEW map) seems far when you're coming back laden with shopping. Because of the traffic I found it took much longer than 10 minutes for a cab to get you to The Bund area. On the plus side it's closer to the airport than hotels around the Bund.

The halls are gloomy and narrow and I wasn't a fan of the small wooden tub that was in my shower stall. They are hard to get in and out of and you sit with your knees bent.
The room itself was OK - it had a partition with beds on each side of the partition, the AC worked properly and the lighting was fine. The breakfast was not good and is not worth paying for. There was a small grocery store on the way back from the subway (where I bought water) but so many of the items in Chinese grocery stores are foreign to us and I rarely bought much in any of them during my time in China.

Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jurnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2008

Stayed here for two nights.
My room was neat, clean and very nice. It has a small area with a sink and a cupboard for those who's there for long stay.

Nothing to complain about. The hotel is situated near residential. So there are lots of little shops for locals.

The big shopping mall is about 10 mins taxi ride away and you get to see the Oriental TV tower, the Jin Mao buildings etc...

I'd choose to stay in Puxi if I come back to Shanghai. This hotel is just an average 4 * hotel.

  • Liked — nice room
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happynuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slonicha
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2008

I am writing this review to warn other potential victims that this hotel is a total dump. The ceilings are low and oppressive. The room is dark and creepy. The odor in my room is vile....a mixture of fish and urine. The carpets are filthy. The water from the taps is brown. I ordered a meal from room service and it was inedible. The internet in the room is broken. The airconditioner has two settings, off and utterly freezing. It blows a foul smelling chill into the room. The "shower" is actually a barrel with a faucet in it. I could go on but I hope this gives some idea of the atmosphere at this establishment.....

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank slonicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
People’s Square
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Old Town
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
Old Town
Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanhe Yalong International Hotel Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanhe Yalong International Hotel Shanghai

Property: Wanhe Yalong International Hotel Shanghai
Address: NO. 688 Gushan Road, Shanghai 200135, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,492 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanhe Yalong International Hotel Shanghai 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wanhe Yalong International Hotel Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing