We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
China Highlights Shanghai
Book In Advance
Tours from China Highlights Shanghai tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience China Highlights Shanghai
from $12.00
More Info
from $12.00
More Info
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveler rating
1,004
94
11
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,004
94
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide water town yuyuan garden day trip tv tower went out of her way an excellent guide boat ride french concession wonderful trip driver mr acrobatic show his knowledge local guide always on time amazing city the jade buddha temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We had a 9 day trip to China planned and after spending 4 days in Shanghai and seeing all the city sights, me and my friend decided to book a tour through China Highlights for the 1 day Ancient Chinese Water Town tour. Daniel was our guide and he showed up to pick us up right on time ! He spoke very good English and had a lot of knowledge on the history of the water towns ! I loved how the tour was flexible with the itinerary and Daniel did a great job making sure we saw everything we wanted to see on our tour. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank ksanderson915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
z m, Guest Relations Manager at China Highlights Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hi there


Thanks for visiting and booking the 1-day Ancient Chinese Watertown with us. We're glad that you enjoyed the tour with Daniel, ad we appreciate the recommendation for him. Hope that you can visit and spend more time to explore the country again.

Customer-care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Shanghai was our last destination on our trip. The Bund and Nanjing Shopping street was spectacular. Our guide Kareen did a great job and was friendly and very informative. Nanjing Shopping street at the night was a very spectacular place to see with all the lights. The Bund was nice.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Harish_Muthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
z m, Guest Relations Manager at China Highlights Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Hi there

Nice to know that you enjoyed your last destination stop before heading home. Thanks for journeying with us, and hope we can serve you again.

Customer-care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed a memorable couple of days capturing the highlights of Shanghai with the expert guidance of Daniel from China Highlights. Daniel was a terrific guide, his English was great and he provided detailed insights regarding the history and development of Shanghai. From hotel pick-up to drop-off, our days were perfectly organised and a lot of fun. There was lots of flexibility to do whatever we chose suited to our travel style. Would not hesitate to recommend

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank anitah762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
z m, Guest Relations Manager at China Highlights Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Hi there

We appreciate you sharing your experience here, and to know you had a memorable couple of days. Thanks for the recommendation, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.

Customer-care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We organised a trip to China through China Highlights, which included Beijing, Xi' an, Chengdu, Guilin and Shanghai. The trip was excellently organised, the selected hotels were amazing and all very centrally and conveniently located, and all tour guides were very professional, friendly, eager to accommodate our needs and up to our expectations. I highly recommend China Highlights.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank BoardingPass4373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
z m, Guest Relations Manager at China Highlights Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Hi there

Thanks for your recommendation. It was our pleasure to have helped you plan your China tour. We're encouraged to know that the trip met all your expectations. Hope that we can see you again.

Customer-care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We were in 4 couples from Brazil visiting China and spent 3 days in Shanghai. We are very pleased with China Highlights and our tour guide Kris. They are very professional, have a very good English speaking, and were very flexible to accommodate our small changes during the trip. All the programs and suggestions they made were very good. I highly recommend them.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank MarioMCaruso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
z m, Guest Relations Manager at China Highlights Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Hi there

We're glad that you and your friends was able to visit and see the sites. Appreciate the recommendation, and hope that we can see you again.

Customer-care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews