We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Shanghai 12/2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences
Ranked #92 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Giessen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Sheraton Shanghai 12/2013”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

have been here before. Hotel is ca. 45 minutes away from Pudong airport ouside of rush hour. Rooms are spaceous and have all ammenities you need. Free Wifi, but very slow. VPN is a problem, staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet has enough selection except for western style food. Fitness center is great on 3rd floor with nice view to the atrium. Ca. 100 Euro/night

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyC974, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
On behalf of hotel management of Sheraton Shanghai Pudong Hotel and Residence and Four Points Complex, I would like to thank you for your recently stay and spent valuable time to complete our online questionnaire.

I was very pleased to learn from our guest feedback that you rated us. It was great to read your comments referring to nice facilities, room condition and great location as this is what we aspire to. We will not rest on our laurels and continue to work on further improving the service and hotel features.

If there are any associates or event made you feel special during your stay, Please also kindly to share with us, it would be pleasure to convey your comments to my colleagues and recognize their efforts.

The entire staff is looking forward to serving you upon your next visit.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    338
    108
    26
    9
See reviews for
34
35
47
354
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I had a room on one of the top floors, so the view was great. The breakfast is nice and they have a counter where they make and serve omelets/fried eggs per your requirements. The front desk, concierge and staff in general are nice and very helpful and they assisted me with taxis and other information that I needed. The room and the lobby were great as well. The hotel is around 15 minutes away from the Oriental Pearl Tower and the adjacent towers but you can get there easily by taxi.

I had dinners at both the restaurants in the hotel (one regular and the other Chinese restaurant) and neither of them were good. Both of them can improve on the quality of food. The internet connectivity in the lobby was spotty at times; it can be improved.

However, the experience was great overall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ustraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyC974, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
On behalf of hotel management of Sheraton Shanghai Pudong Hotel and Residence and Four Points Complex, I would like to thank you for your recently stay and spent valuable time to complete our online questionnaire.

I was very pleased to learn from our guest feedback that you rated us. It was great to read your comments referring to nice facilities, room condition and great staff as this is what we aspire to. We will not rest on our laurels and continue to work on further improving the service and hotel features.

Reference the food and internet service, our management team has been alerted and certainly more attention been taken on improving. Please rest assured that your experiences do not reflect the standards we are always striving achieve.

The entire staff is looking forward to serving you upon your next visit.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Ideally located for the exhibition centre. My room was great. They charge for the wifi in the room 90rmb each day, but free in lobby. Visited the hotels China Restaurant, it's ok, but don't expect to wowed! Coffee is poor quality so I went to the local mall, and there is a Costa a Coffee there. I could well be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyC974, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
On behalf of hotel management of Sheraton Shanghai Pudong Hotel and Residence and Four Points Complex, I would like to thank you for your recently stay and spent valuable time to complete our online questionnaire.

I was very pleased to learn from our guest feedback that you rated us. We will not rest on our laurels and continue to work on further improving the service and hotel features. Also for the beverages quality, our management have record it and continue to improving. It would be pleasure to convey your comments to my colleagues and recognize their efforts.

The entire staff is looking forward to serving you upon your next visit.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was my second stay at Sharaton Pudong. I stayed in a standard hotel room, but this time I stayed in a 1 bedroom serviced apartment which is in a separate tower block. The bedroom was very comfortable, the bed slightly too hard. For a size of the apartment, surprisingly little wardrobe space. Kitchen was modern with a 2 ring stove, washer drier, dishwasher, coffee dripper, few pots and pans, and wine glasses etc. No towels, no washing powder or any typical cleaning agents. The living room was nicely designed and spacious. The bathroom was comfy with a good size walk in shower and slightly smallish bathtub. I discovered a very grimy hair drier...Overall, decent place. Very convenient location right above the underground train station. Close to Walmart, and a few foot massage places. I did not try food in any of the restaurants but the room service was efficient and the food good. The only complaint I have is that from a very long list of wines on the room service wine card they only had TWO in stock. We thought it was a joke a first. The swimming pool resembles more a public pool, clean and all, but souless. The gym is a misunderstanding. It is a few machines packed in a corridor closed off at both ends. But all in all, a decent hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: I recommend a residence room over a standard hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ania8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyC974, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
On behalf of hotel management of Sheraton Shanghai Pudong Hotel and Residence and Four Points Complex, I would like to thank you for your recently stay and spent valuable time to give us candid comments.

I wish to take this opportunity to extend my sincere apology for your valuable comments which related with cleanliness of room. The management team has been alerted and certainly more attention been taken on retraining. Please rest assured that your experiences do not reflect the standards we are always striving achieve.

Please accept our apologies for having missed the opportunity to impress you. I know that we can do better.

The entire staff is looking forward to serving you upon your next visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

A very spacious standard room with well-equipped bathroom. The bed was particularly comfortable with great quality bedding. It was very clean, breakfast and lunch were excellent selections.

The only slight let-down was the internet connectivity which was quite slow.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeyblueelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyC974, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
On behalf of hotel management of Sheraton Shanghai Pudong Hotel and Residence and Four Points Complex, I would like to thank you for your recently stay and spent valuable time to complete our online questionnaire.

I was very pleased to learn from the scores that you rated us, even though we may have succeeded in meeting your expectations this time, we will not rest on our laurels and continue to work on further improving the service and hotel features.

With regards to the internet service at the hotel we completely agree. We are currently working on upgrading our facilities to ensure we have High Speed Wireless available in all rooms and public areas.

The entire staff is looking forward to serving you upon your next visit.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Station, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed in a Suite, as a first time and it was just beyond any expectations I would have had for a Shanghai Hotel. The suite was large, had a very modern feel and they had the western channels on, couldn't believe my eyes as I was able to get American Football on TV.

The Breakfast that is included in the room rate is a must have, 6 different stations, anything and I mean ANYTHING you can almost dream of they have. There is no shortage, if you want noodles and eggs, you can have that with a pastry. It really gives you no shortages.

They try to be as friendly as possible and make every attempt to cater to your needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cchou77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyC974, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
On behalf of hotel management of Sheraton Shanghai Pudong Hotel and Residence and Four Points Complex, I would like to thank you for your recently stay and spent valuable time to complete our online questionnaire.

I was very pleased to learn from the scores that you rated us, even though we may have succeeded in meeting your expectations this time, we will not rest on our laurels and continue to work on further improving the service and hotel features.

If there are any associates or event made you feel special during your stay, Please also kindly to share with us, it would be pleasure to convey your comments to my colleagues and recognize their efforts.

The entire staff is looking forward to serving you upon your next visit.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have been traveling in Asia for over 10 years and whenever I am in Shanghai I stay at the Sheraton Shanghai Hotel & Residences. The service is superior and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Restaurants are good and i sleep very well. Access to the Metro line is very easy form the hotel. Our company advises any staff traveling to stay in this hotel when in Shanghai

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyC974, Manager at Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
On behalf of hotel management of Sheraton Shanghai Pudong Hotel and Residence and Four Points Complex, I would like to thank you for your recently stay and spent valuable time to complete our online questionnaire.

I was very pleased to learn from our guest feedback that you rated us. It was great to read your comments referring to nice facilities, great staff and location as this is what we aspire to. We will not rest on our laurels and continue to work on further improving the service and hotel features.

If there are any associates or event made you feel special during your stay, Please also kindly to share with us, it would be pleasure to convey your comments to my colleagues and recognize their efforts.

The entire staff is looking forward to serving you upon your next visit.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
World Expo
Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Pudong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hongkou
Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
#79 of 5,105 in Shanghai
824 reviews
Courtyard Shanghai-Pudong
#41 of 5,105 in Shanghai
579 reviews
Century Park
Renaissance Shanghai Pudong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences

Property: Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences
Address: No.38 Pujian Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200127, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > World Expo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#86 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#100 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#139 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In central Pudong, metro station nearby and luxury hotel with 24h fitness center. Convenient location. In central Pudong business area, close to Int'l Exhibition Center,EXPO Center and Mercedes-Benz Arena. Easy access to places of interests both in Puxi and Pudong through Nanpu Bridge. Metro station is 1-min away. Dining and Leisure: Hotel features an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and a fully-service spa. Besides 2 restaurants and lobby lounge at Sheraton, guests could also sign bills at Four Points next door in restaurants and bar. Modern-equipped Guestroom: All spacious rooms are equipped with Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Beds, 32-inch LCD TV, mini bar, direct-dial telephones with voicemail, Internet and safebox to have laptop. Bathroom with separate bathtub and shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Shanghai Hotel And Residences Pudong
Sheraton Shanghai Hotel Residences Pudong
Shanghai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing