We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel option outside of downtown.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai Daning
Ranked #73 of 5,111 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times when we visit Shanghai. The location and price is perfect for us. There are several dining and shopping options just outside the hotel and if you want to head downtown, the Metro is a quick walk away. The hotel rooms are spacious and always clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful and professional, assisting us with transport as well as booking tickets for local events. Close to the Circus/Chinese Acrobat show, definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank mustardseed9857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDaning, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai Daning, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear mustardseed9857,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning.

Thank you for valuable feedback and taking the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor.

It is our privilege to learn that you have had an unforgettable stay at our hotel and that we contributed, in some small way, to making your experience with us an enriching and distinctive one.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth hospitality of Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning for another exceptional experience.

With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai Daning
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 514 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Daning area counts several shops and restaurants. The entrance of the subway is at 5 minutes by foot and you will be in Shanghai center by about 10 to 20 minutes, according to the place you would like to go. In our company, all visitors from Europe or US stay in that hotel and are very happy about the quality of the rooms and the provided infrastructure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anchsemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDaning, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai Daning, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Andre_from_Bron,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning.

Thank you for valuable feedback and taking the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor.

It is our privilege to learn that you have had an unforgettable stay at our hotel and that we contributed, in some small way, to making your experience with us an enriching and distinctive one.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth hospitality of Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning for another exceptional experience.

With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed four nights here as part of group travel. This is a big modern hotel with spacious rooms that have double-glazed windows to stop traffic noise. It's just a block from the Line 1 subway station that can get you to downtown Shanghai in 15 minutes for less than one dollar.
And it's one block from the fabulous Shanghai Acrobat Theater that is not to be missed.
It has a huge modern gym and spa with sunny glass roofed pool on the 6th floor. The mens' locker room is huge with sauna, steam room and whirlpool (but has perilous slippery floors - be very careful). Breakfast room is huge with outstanding selections. My only complaint is that the nice hotel bar lounge is rendered unusable by outrageously loud music - no wonder it was mostly empty. The Blue Frog Bar opposite the hotel has no 15% surcharge and has much better drink and food options. There are so many upscale shops all around the hotel you will never be bored. Pudong Airport is a one-hour 250 yuan taxi ride away - much more if there is is traffic - so leave plenty of time. The free lobby WiFi is not all that great but quite usable. A most pleasant stay here to recover from hectic China tourist travel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briancodex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDaning, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai Daning, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Briancodex,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning.

Thank you for valuable feedback and taking the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you very much for specify the areas for our improvement including the Man's locker room floor which also it's anti-slippery but your feedback remind us for maintaining, and please rest assure that i have pass your comment about lobby bar and wifi to relative department heads for their improvements.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth hospitality of Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning for another exceptional experience.

With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Here is an excellent hotel in terms of location, cleanliness, etc., as you would expect from a Sheraton. But internet--cable or wifi--in your room will cost sixteen cents a minute! So you have to sit in the lobby to use your internet device rather than in the privacy and comfort of your room. I realize that many such "5 star" hotels see customers' use of the internet as a profit center. They need to enter the 21st century and realize that internet usage is not just for businessmen they can rip off. I will certainly avoid any Sheraton in the future until this policy changes. Medium priced hotels worldwide offer free internet in the room, as I know from recent travel in Europe and Asia. Why can't the so called 5 star hotels see free internet as a selling point?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLEWIS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDaning, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai Daning, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear DLEWIS1,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning.

Thank you for valuable feedback and taking the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor.

Actually, we have room package promotions which includes wifi, or breakfast or dinner time to time on our Four Point Daning website, you can access to choose the best fit u or if any request, you can call our reservation department for further information.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth hospitality of Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning for another exceptional experience.

With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have been using this hotel for about 6 years. I really like the location as the surrounding area is full of restaurants and shops. Metro is about 5-6 min walk away. Rooms are spacious, decoration is good. Staff speaks English. Staff is helpful, however earlier I felt them more eager to help you for example to get a taxi. Nowadays they have more Asian customers as before, maybe that causes the less interest in European ones. Still I like to stay here. Gym is spacious, could have a bit more equipment, but still quite good compare to the average. Swimming pool is also nice size. It has also sauna and steam bath. Breakfast has a good selection on intercontinental food as well as very local.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MR_A_BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDaning, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai Daning, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear MR_A_BP,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning.

Thank you for valuable feedback and taking the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor.

It is our privilege to learn that our hotel, in some ways, made your stay comfortable. However, i am most concerned to learn that our service has not lifted up to your expectation at your recently stay. Please be rest sure i have shared your comments especial regarding to service, to our team and we understand the importance of genuine care to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth hospitality of Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning for another exceptional experience.

With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Four point is a good hotel to stay in Shanghai; It's placed in a great building together with various restaurants and shops (reachable by an escalator). Also the neighborhood is lively and full of shops, stores and restaurants of all kinds.

Hotel's staff is kind, breakfast buffet is huge (and food quality is good), bedrooms are confortable and bathroom is big enought (even if i dislike the bathtube/shower combo). This is exactly what i expect in a four star hotel and I had it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDaning, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai Daning, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear bigio75,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning.

Thank you for valuable feedback and taking the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor.

It is our privilege to learn that you have had an unforgettable stay at our hotel and that we contributed, in some small way, to making your experience with us an enriching and distinctive one.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth hospitality of Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning for another exceptional experience.

With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

the main entrance of the hotel was kind of hard for the taxi driver to get to. I pre-booked my hotel room 2 weeks ago but yet when i checked in was told the type of room i wanted was not available. Not exactly disappointed with the change but disappointed that the hotel doesn't care about its customers, especially those who already booked and put in their preference weeks ago. Weather was hot in Shanghai but the hotel room hallway was very warm. Went for lunch at restaurant downstairs, doors were open but i had to walk in to ask if the restaurant is open. Server was reading newspaper inside and explain they don't have full strength as I went in during their break hours but that they have a skeleton staff cooking and serving. Only saw 1 waiter/waitress the whole time and I was the only customer.

Bed was cozy and comfortable. Breakfast doesn't start till 630 am but when I get there, there were already many customers. Only 1 server who had to be all over the place and the manager were more concerned with the serving eggs/omelettes to the customers than helping the poor server. The full serving crew did not turn up till about 7 am and by then I was on my way out as I wanted to have noodles but there were no staff at the serving station and later 1 more cook joined the other cook at the egg station. Coffee was not serve till I was finished with my breakfast even though I requested for it earlier. Checkout was so not 4 or 5 stars standard, after asking for your room number and ask if you use their minibar (which I never use and never bother to find out where it is), the guy at the checkout counter will shout your room number loudly into a walkie talkie to housekeeping to check your room. Even my local colleagues find that very low class.

can't comment much about the location except there is a mall opposite and good for those who wants to wander around at night. It was booked as my office was opposite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axio99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsDaning, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai Daning, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear axio99,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning.

Thank you for valuable feedback and taking the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on Four Points Daning, which is a very detailed description we still need space to improve. Rest assure that we will share your comments during our operation meeting and this will be the mateiral for us during next training.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth hospitality of Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Daning for another exceptional experience.

With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
World Expo
Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Pudong
Pullman Shanghai South
#34 of 5,111 in Shanghai
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#60 of 5,111 in Shanghai
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai Daning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai Daning

Address: No.1928 Gonghexin Road, Jingan District, Shanghai 200072, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Life Hub DANING
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#62 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#71 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $106 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai Daning 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the Shanghai new commercial centre in Jing’an District, ideally located in the complex-Life Hub @ Daning. 5 minutes walk to Metro Line 1 Yanchang Road station, direct to People’s Square, East Nanjing Road, Shanghai Railway Station, etc. Only 25 minutes from Hongqiao Airport and 45 minutes from Pudong Airport. The hotel features 315 guest rooms, one Lobby Lounge, All Day Dining restaurant, full facility health club and an indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai Daning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Shanghai Daning Hotel Shanghai
4 Points By Sheraton Shanghai Daning
Four Points Shanghai Daning
Shanghai Four Points
Shanghai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing