We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$93
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveler rating
519
469
189
57
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
469
189
57
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungemetro stationtop floorplatinum memberbreakfast buffetstar hoteldeluxe roomfrench concessionlate checkbusiness tripvery nice hotelrooms are spaciousnon smokingchinese foodshopping malltianzifangenglish
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2008

We stayed here with our tour group ChinaSpree for 3 nights in November. Beautiful hotel, clean nice, quiet room and beautiful bathroom. Everyone from the front desk to the maids were wonderful. They ran out of my husband's beer and told him they would have it back by the next night when we showed up they did not have it but the hostess went to the store and brought some back for him. Easy cab ride to everything - Shanghai Acrobats, The Bund, The Knock off market, the Bazaar and the Jade Buddah Temple and the Shanghai Museum. Would definitely recomend and the breakfast was wonderful with french pastries, sushi, western items - yummy! Highly reccomend. Any questions - I would be happy to answer them for you.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank flycatcher06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

We stayed here in October 2008 and were highly impressed with the Skyway. Firstly, the staff - they were all so friendly, helpful and eager to help, from the housekeepers to the receptionists to the porters. I don't think I have been anywhere so welcoming!

They helped with where to go, even drawing a map to the nearest pharmacy and translating 'asprin' for me on a card to present to the staff in the chemist ( I had a banging headache at the time!).

The hotel itself is in a good location - we never waited long for a taxi (which is such a cheap way to get around) - by the way, ask for the attractions card from reception. You can then present this to the taxis drivers when you want to get somewhere. It was spotlessly clean, the room spacious (it was a deluxe room but the price was not much more than standard).

Nice plasma screen, high quality furnishings, lots of attention to detail. Above all, its exceptional value for a hotel of this standard.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runnermole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2008

the Skyway Landis Hotel seems to be pretty new. The staff still struggles with the service but is extremly friendly. The restaurants in the hotel are average, the bar ok but always practically empty. The rooms are very nice and modern.
I have selected this hotel for business reasons , so if you have business to do in this area of SHA then it is for sure the best choice. It is as well in walking distance to the "old" part of Shanghai with many great restaurants (western food as well) and many little butiques. Actually found in this corner of SHA the best Italian Restaurant you can find in SHA (called Pasta & Pizza).

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sandokan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2007

Stayed here for two nights during a weekend trip. Landis is a good Taiwanese hotel chain, and this is a brand new property in Shanghai. The hotel is tall and the colorful top can be seen from far away at night.

Rooms are very large and comfy, with soothing decor. However the details in the decor are poor if u look beneath the surface. Service was a little lacking as it was still new when I stayed.

Location was OK but not the most convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Peech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2007

The Landis properties in Taiwan are usually very good (perhaps the best hotel chain no one has ever heard of?), so this was a natural choice, even more so because the price was right. The rooms were big and the food was great. They are still working out some kinks since this is a new hotel (i.e. not all of the restaurants are open, but the breakfast buffet on the 49th floor is very good). The gym is a little bit on the small size for a swanky property of this scale, but big enough, plus the pool is huge, with a view of a neighboring park. The Parriss buffet in the basement is a seafood lovers dream (and a seafood haters nightmare).

The only big negative I found is the smoking issue, but this seems to be this way everywhere in Shanghai. The non-smoking restaurant sections seem to still get lots of smoke. My non-smoking room still had matches and an ashtray in it (but did not smell like smoke at all). Also, the staff's English skills seem to be lacking, and non-Mandarin speakers might have some trouble with housekeeping, etc.. The maid left a rag in my sink, but no big deal and she apologized profusely when I saw her and handed it back to her in the hallway.

This hotel is located in an upscale residential area, but taxi rides to Pudong and major eating/shopping centers were quick and cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tulipjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews