We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Booking.com
$45
View deal
Trip.com
$38
View deal
Priceline$82
Hotels.com$44
Travelocity$44
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveler rating
366
343
94
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
366
343
94
29
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 850 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Eton Hotel is located very centrally in Pudong Shanghai area, very close from the business and commercial establishments.

This is a five-star business hotel, very much suitable for business travelers on short, medium or even long-stay trips. The hotels offer several types or rooms to suit the requirement and budget. The rooms are clean, modern and well equipped. You have city view, river-side view from the rooms. The rooms have cable LAN and also wireless internet.

The hotel has 24-hr cafe and several restaurants offering different types of cuisine. The e-bar is nice for relaxed evenings with some fun and live musical orchestra.

The Eton cafe has a very detailed breakfast menu and the variety is extremely good.

The check-in, check-out and even the service in the hotel is very swift and efficient. The concierge is always available and happy to guide you and help.

The hotel has several options for meetings, conferences and even corporate training programs, as they offer well equipped meeting rooms and business center.

My every trip and stay here is always worth it!

Room tip: You can request for a non-smoking and quiet room.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivakarG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheEtonHotelShanghai, Manager at The Eton Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback made on our product and services.

We are glad to learn that the overall product and services had met your expectation.

Once again thank you for providing us this valuable feedback. Thanks for your continuous support to The Eton Hotel Shanghai and we shall look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you.

Management Team
The Eton Hotel Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Eton Hotel is good, the rooms have a good quality and the location is convenient besidenthe subway and they have a morning shuttle bus to the big offices in Pudong.

But what is missing is just the service orientation. Ok, the door boy will try to take your suitcase to get the tip. But if You look at the front desk they just do not pay any attention to customers.

The breakfast quality has declined, they had beforehand cheese which is now missing.

The lunch buffet was close to a desaster, the quality of the meat was just terrible. The pork knuckle was not eatable. The staff behind the counterbwould avoided any contact with the customers. You need to ask hem for your attention.

These are just small things but they can really bring a good hotel down. I just hope management can change the quality of food and attitude of staff.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xiao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheEtonHotelShanghai, Manager at The Eton Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for spending time to write a comment at Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback made on our product and services.

Your related feedback will be addressed to senior management for consideration and improvement.

Thank you once again for choosing The Eton Hotel Shanghai. We appreciate very much your support and look forward to welcome you back again.
Thank you.

Management Team
The Eton Hotel Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

For anyone who have had to stay in Pudong, your sojourn can be rather unforgiving at times. Traffic from Pudong to Puxi is relentless. After dark activities are limited, especially the further away you are from the the Bund area.

So good thing that The Eton offers some form of escapade. It is a business hotel. But pleasantly offers more creature comforts that most. Concierge and reception staff are helpful and professional.

The room is fairly large and sufficiently adorned with modern amenities - mini-bar, a TV in the bedroom and another in the bathroom with cable channels. Bed is remarkably comfortable. And the curtain that comes in between the room and the bath tub offers some privacy especially for those traveling with colleagues. There is also a good international and Asian spread for the buffet breakfast.

As far as location is concerned, it is strategically located in the Lujiazui Financial Distric, and relatively near to the Expo and Maglev station. It is also well connected via the Metro; the entrances to the Metro are literally across from the hotel.

Perhaps my only gripe is that you have to pay for Internet connection in your room. Having said that, there's free Wifi in the lobby.

All in all, it is one of the better business hotels I have stayed in. And for its sheer respite from the corporate vibe of the area, I'd come back again. If I absolutely have to stay in Pudong, that is.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jameskenglim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheEtonHotelShanghai, Manager at The Eton Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at The Eton Hotel Shanghai. We truly appreciate your time spent on writing a comment for us.

We are glad to learn that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the overall services provided.

Thank you once again for choosing The Eton Hotel Shanghai. We appreciate very much your support and look forward to your next visit with us soon.

Thank you.

Management Team
The Eton Hotel Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

it is a good value to stay there, it is not too pricy. However, it you want to visit the bund or super brand mall etc at night. It is not convenient and difficult to get a taxi and come back. I like everything else at the hotel, except the location. If you visit shanghai more than a couple days, it is worth to stay here, and go around by the subway (number 4). I just wish there were some good restaurants near by within working distance.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheEtonHotelShanghai, Manager at The Eton Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at The Eton Hotel Shanghai. We truly appreciate your time spent on writing a comment for us.

We are glad to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us and pleased with the overall services provided.

We are sorry to know that it is difficult for you to get a taxi back to our hotel at night. However, if this happened again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our concierge for assistance. They will be pleased to assist and serve you.

As an additional, you may also check with them for further information about restaurants nearby.

You are welcomed to visit restaurants and bar at our hotel as well. Our restaurants and bar showcases a variety of cuisines. Cantonese, Continental, Southeast Asian delights are available here. You may even call up our room service to have your meal served at your room.

Thank you once again for choosing The Eton Hotel Shanghai. We appreciate very much your support and look forward to your return trip to stay with us soon.

Thank you.

Management Team
The Eton Hotel Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here on business for 2 nights. Hotel is near the main business district in Pudong (5 min taxi). Staff were friendly and the hotel room was a good size (note - i was upgraded to Club room). The downside to the hotel is that there is almost nothing directly around it. It is located far enough away from the business district that it is mainly surrounded by residential areas making it difficult to get any outside food late at night. Ok if you are aware of it and plan around it, not so good if not. There is one street beside the hotel which is full of dodgy looking bars but that is basically it. Both nights on returning to the hotel a guy hanging around outside offered me "Massage? Girls?". Not what I expected.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheEtonHotelShanghai, Manager at The Eton Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for spending time to write a comment at Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback made on our product and services.

Your related feedback will be addressed to senior management for consideration and improvement.

Thank you once again for choosing The Eton Hotel Shanghai. We appreciate very much your support and look forward to your return trip to stay with us soon.
Thank you.

Management Team
The Eton Hotel Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews