We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great learning venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Millennium Shanghai HongQiao
Ranked #92 of 5,222 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2009

This hotel was fabulous. The accommodation rooms were beautiful...very beautiful.. you could watch TV from the bath if you didn't have jet lag so much that you couldn't have a bath. ..The conference rooms were also very good for breakout rooms and large roromos - the staff were wonderful.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank Winuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 475 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2009

Great Hotel, Location is Key for me since i need to be in that Area.... The Gym is small but good and Quite, the Pool is very nice big and clean and the locker roms where very nice showers.... the room is great except for the bed which is as hard as a rock but otherwise sheets and conforters were excellent..... NO nightlife at all.... it has a club with great music and 2 workers but NO customers ever.... There is a Piano BAr which is also very silent.....

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albertzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 27, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

This, it has to be said is one of the best hotels that i've ever stayed in Shanghai. The view of the garden when you first arrive is magnificant. The rooms were beyond luxurious and was surely among the largest in this city. It has the most amazing pool. The staff were curtious and friendly and I felt very welcomed. The food was delicious. The hotel was just amazing and made the stay one of the best that we've ever had in Shanghai. Definately recommend this to anyone. 5 Star. It would be more ideal if there would be a BBQ party with beers in such a stunning gorgeous garden!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattew_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

As good as any hotel needs to be and the value was the best we experienced on our trip. . We were upgraded to a suite and the room and hotel were superb. The service was excellent and the staff more accommodating than we are used to having. The hotel is about a 30 minute taxi ride (only $5 cost) from the center of Shanghai and that was the only issue because there always seems to be bumper to bumper traffic on the road between the two places.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

To follow the other reviews, the location is odd (and some cabs had trouble finding it, even with the location card). The staff was English-friendly and helpful but there were some glitches.
The room was large and I had a garden view, which is preferable to the highway view. Bed was comfortable; bathroom was very nice.
But the whole place was strangely quiet. Hardly ever saw another soul. The attractive health club was virtually empty, except for chatting staff members, which was weird and I left earlier than I would have wanted to. Business center only had 2 internet stations and I had to wait 20 minutes to use it one time. But they offered tea or juice while I waited.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aviron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Love it ! email me if u wanna know more .. only downside is the location .. it's away from the main attractions.. but nothing a pretty reasonable cab ride wouldn't solve . If its just some food and a little bit of shopping u're looking for .. fear not... theres a huge carrefour just beside the hotel ... with fast food and a food court as well .. GREAT PLACE!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tupiddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
#94 of 5,222 in Shanghai
791 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
#84 of 5,222 in Shanghai
911 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Hong Qiao State Guest Hotel
Hong Qiao State Guest Hotel
#180 of 5,222 in Shanghai
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao
Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao
#55 of 5,222 in Shanghai
1,043 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel
Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao
#74 of 5,222 in Shanghai
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Shanghai HongQiao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Shanghai HongQiao

Address: No.2588 Yan'an West Road, Shanghai 201103, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#51 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#77 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#88 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#143 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $111 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Shanghai HongQiao 4.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Shanghai HongQiao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hongqiao Shanghai
Shanghai Millennium Hongqiao Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing