We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$180
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
308
402
96
38
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
402
96
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthumb plazaradisson blucarrefour supermarketoutdoor poolnice hotelbusiness hotelpudong airportmaglev trainbreakfast buffet ishotel is locatedchinese foodthe club loungeshopping mallsubway stationtaxichinaenglish
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 868 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2009

Had to stay here for business and my trust in my China colleagues was not misplaced. The location is a little off, nowhere near downtown, but it was near the office, and as other reviewers mentioned, have enough restaurants, bars and shops to serve the expatriate and local community here. The overall decor is nice, like a psuedo W, with overpriced Chinese contemporary art all over the hotel.

The room is also nice and large enough, and the cream/white walls, decor and furniture still look brand new. The internet is also free , which is great and rare in most other countries.

Breakfast was the typical 4-5 star boutique quality and style. But you are better off with the traditional beef noodles across the street. And venture out for lunch and dinner outside too, much more variety out there.

It was also March but still freezing at 5 degrees when my colleagues and I were here. My colleague didn't know it was so cold, and the concierge lent him his personal leather jacket when my colleague wanted to go out. wow

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2008

Strayed at this property in Sept 2008 as part of a global business meeting held in ShangHai. The food and service were excellent, the buffett for breakfast, lunch and dinner a good mix of western and chinese styles. The room, just so-so. ShangHai is a very humid city (like Miami). The upstairs floors had a distinctive odor, somewhat musty and this carried over to the rooms. Didn't bother me after a couple of days but was strong my first day. The rooms are already starting to show their age / tired decor. The bathroom is nice, but starting to date. The bathroom has a glass wall to the room - hope your spouse doesn't need privacy in the bath or on the john. beds are nice, free wi-fi and internet and decent view over this new area of the city. Great location and nice to have additional dining and entertainment options in the nearby mall. The area is geared towards the expatriate community and the stores / restaurants reflect this (carrefour grocery store, irish pub, etc...)

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank igolfchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

I stayed here on July 07 for Propak Exhibition and hotel is a very good location for the New Exhibition Center.
Rooms are very nice decorated with a touch, large and comfortable, see my pictures where you will see glass wall between bath and bedroom.
Location is good for business especially for exhibitions but take care because taxi drivers have problems sometime in getting you there.
A plus is the mall and shops connected to the hotel as written in other reviews: many restaurants for dinner options (Japanese, CHinese, Indian, Pizza Hut, Italian...) and good to have there a Carrefour supermarket, a beauty parlor and massage center where for 20 € you can have a 2 hours oil massage.

NEGATIVE: gym is lower level than good Radisson hotels and even if it is equipped with latest Technogym treadmills (my opinion best machines for that) something is missing.
More negative hotel has no steam bath, pools for cooling down and just a small sauna inside man's bath, no relaxation area after sauna.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lonedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

Radisson in Pudong Shanghai, is a great hotel to stay at for Business travelers, and tourists.

It's a short taxi to the subway. Great price for a real modern, clean hotel.

Nearby there is Starbucks, Pizza Hut, and great restaurants. I recommend this to anyone who does not want to get ripped off in Shanghai with over priced hotels.

The photos online are really the way the hotel looks, no surprises. Its beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank worldtravelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2008

I stayed at the Radisson Pudong on a recommedation from a business colleague. I wasn't really sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised.

The hotel decor is very modern. The hallways are very dark. But once you get to the room, it is a different story. The walls are pure white. All of the furniture is white and smooth. The bathroom is small, but it feels more spacious because there is a glass wall where it adjoins the room. It probably sounds creepier than it is. If you are staying in the room with another person, there is a shade that you can put down. I was by myself, so it really didn't matter.

There are several restaurants in the hotel. I ate a dinner a couple of times in the restaurant on first floor and had dim sum in the restaurant on third floor. There are also many restaurants and shops in the area next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank omahanetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews