We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park
Ranked #71 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed here recently for the CBME fair- the hotel is modern , rooms outstandingly clean and large, bed comfortable,bathrooms perfect. As a business traveller these top my agenda.

The service is only poor due to the limited English speaking staff but any request I had was dealt with fine. Breakfast was great - even decent coffee.

Wi Fi was working to expectation I would stay here aagin for sure.

Note not walking distance to the fair - can costs RMB15... and cabs available easily.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    372
    86
    31
    21
See reviews for
32
38
54
599
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Be warned, as a business traveller, I rely heavily on internet access. I am booked into the Club level, and internet service is spotty at best.

To make it worse, the staff just does not care, period. You are a captive audience, and they know it, and simply do not care if it works for you, or not.

I will never stay in this hotel again, ever! Do so at your own risk!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have lived in Shanghai for three years and we decided to stay in the Radisson for our last week because of the location. Good breakfast and room size is ok but service is poor. Yes, we are a family with little kids (1,5,7) and we had some arrangements that we needed: late check-out, additional breakfast for the kids, baby crib in the room etc and none of these things that I ordered before was ready or known when we came. The bad thing is: I had to discuss with the front desk some arrangements 4 times. This is for such a hotel far to often. Special breakfast fee for the kids could only be ordered at the restaurant - not at the reception? BTW: they even did not mention that they have a special offer for little kids but charged me for the first 3 days the full price and when i complained they finally reduced the price.
Overall: good business hotel and if you are a "mainstream" customer it's fine but do not order something different.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter7702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Rooms are clean and location is excellent ,

If you are looking to visit the expo in pudong and also want to enjoy a bit of shopping
i think this is a great place to stay ,

got lots of restaurants next to the hotel ,so food options are great
being very close to shanghai new expo Pudong , 5 min drive in taxi,

i give it 4 stars because its a good option but not a great option ,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulsankhla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel is located far away from the old city and french concession, but who care if it have a great outdoor pool? That is so seldom in China and in the hot summer is really a dream!
The rooms are comfortable and clean, breakfast is great, a good shopping mall with plenty restaurants are directly near the door.
I loved the varios sculpture,grafitties and arts presented there.
I stayed many times in this hotel and have been always very satisfied!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The good:
* It's conveniently located. A shopping square is right door with a wide selection of restaurants, from pizza, bakery, coffee shops to local specialities.
* The staff are friendly (though may not be necessarily helpful).
* The room decor is interesting to look at.

The bad:
* When checking in at 3pm, I was informed that the room would have no water for an hour due to maintenance. At 3pm in the afternoon?
* The bathroom had a strange smell, like that from sewage. So I had to close the door tightly.
* I was put into a smoking room without being asked. Maybe I could have asked for a change, but it was too much hassle, as I would stay for only 1 night.
* During the checkin, I asked for late checkout by 1 hr and was told it would be perfectly fine. The next day, the keycard stopped working right at the standard checkout time. I couldn't even access the elevator with the card. When I approached the front desk, I was told that I should check out right away. Otherwise, the credit card may be automatically charged. By then, I was too tired of this place. I just checked out and went for a coffee shop next door.

Overall a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hotel was very nice for a week long business trip. Restaurant was very good. Breakfast was very good. The staff in the restaurant struggled with English at times, but were very friendly. Room was nicely furnished and clean. The area was nice, easy to walk to many shops and restaurants, bank ATMs very close. I always felt safe and comfortable walking the area, even at dusk and shortly after dark. I would stay at this location again. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had no problems getting extra bottles of water when requested. Room service and housekeeping service was very good.

Room Tip: My room was on a high floor and faced Century Park. Was a good view and street noises were minimal a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank str-il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Renaissance Shanghai Pudong Hotel
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#77 of 5,059 in Shanghai
430 reviews
Century Park
Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Shanghai-Pudong
#43 of 5,059 in Shanghai
557 reviews
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#45 of 5,059 in Shanghai
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park

Property: Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park
Address: No.1199 Yingchun Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200135, China (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park)
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#72 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#97 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Pudong Century Park
Radisson Hotel Shanghai
Radisson Shanghai
Shanghai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing