We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park
Ranked #85 of 5,206 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location very near to restaurants and bars. It has a gym which is open until late. The buffet / breakfast restaurant is excellent and has a wide juice of Western and Chinese foods to choose from. Service from the staff is well within acceptable standards. The rooms are large, well lit and we'll heated and cooled, bathrooms are spotless, minibar selection of snacks and drinks is good. Internet is fast. The are always taxis waiting outside. Thumb plaza which is very near offers many things to do on any evening of the week. All in all I cannot think of any negative aspects.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank mbadanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 836 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband attended an expo at the exhibition centre ( which was a 10 min cab ride away).
The rooms are modern, clean & well maintained. The staff at the front desk where always helpful & attentive. Spoke English well which was such a relief & so rare in china....
Theirs lots of restaurants & a Carrefour just behind hotel which was really convenient when you don't want to go far for dinner! Theirs also a kids play gym! We didn't eat in hotel so can't comment on food but I'd otherwise highly recommend staying here! It cost us 50 yuan to get to the xuhui district approx $9aud! So cheap! So worth It! We didn't even bother with the metro. Thanks Winstar & staff for your attentiveness & for you help in general.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travela050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This a good standard hotel. The rooms are of a good size with twin double beds and desk. The bathroom had a bath and separate shower. Aircon was excellent and kept a perfect temperature. Breakfast good although staff not particularly helpful. Good place overal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caterham101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was most casual hotel during my week stay in China. Breakfast was excellent but room was something I didn´t expect. Hotel was clean and everything was OK but this reminds me more of Nordic "Scandic" hotel. Free WiFi. During dinner took long while before I got beverages - these were brought from bar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stim-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Thought we were staying at the other Radisson Blu in the centre of the city so was a little disappointed as we were over the other side of the river in the financial/commercial centre... that was until we got to the hotel... it is lovely! Good sized modern room with a glass wall between bathroom and bedroom so you could lie in the bath and watch the TV !! (sound piped into the bathroom) Did not eat in the hotel as the area is surrounded by a big shopping mall and eating plaza with lots of different types of restaurants... even found an Irish Pub (good food and Guiness there). Hotel staff very helpful and arranged a bus tour for us. Although most attractions are in the old part of the city over the other side of the river I think I would still go back to the Century Park and stay for a few days. Only problem taxi drivers do not speak or read English or understand our letters... if you go out make sure you get someone to write down in Chinese where you want to go... the hotel give you a business card with the name and address written in English and Chinese so you can show this to the driver to get back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Was in Shanghai for the recent Sound show at the convention center, and while it was a whirlwind 2 night stay, this hotel was perfect. Spacious, attractively designed rooms. Helpful staff with good English. Comfortable bed. I didn't have time to explore, but out of my window I could see a ton of restaurants and shops as well. When I return to Shanghai, I will make this my first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottonli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Excellent experience. Noise free.
Great food and Location
Right in the middle of a Plaza with all variety of Restaurants and Shopping.
Plenty safe with Cops and security even late at night.
Even the Elevators are only enabled with the room key.
Comfortable beds with a choice of pillows.
Very nice/colorful lobby

Room Tip: Catch a local Taxi to the Hotel at RMB 120. If you take anything else then you can get ripped upto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#72 of 5,206 in Shanghai
489 reviews
Century Park
Renaissance Shanghai Pudong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#50 of 5,206 in Shanghai
917 reviews
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park

Address: No.1199 Yingchun Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200135, China (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park)
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#72 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#82 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#85 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $80 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Pudong Century Park
Radisson Hotel Shanghai
Radisson Shanghai
Shanghai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing