We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual or below”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park
Ranked #83 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was most casual hotel during my week stay in China. Breakfast was excellent but room was something I didn´t expect. Hotel was clean and everything was OK but this reminds me more of Nordic "Scandic" hotel. Free WiFi. During dinner took long while before I got beverages - these were brought from bar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stim-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 827 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Thought we were staying at the other Radisson Blu in the centre of the city so was a little disappointed as we were over the other side of the river in the financial/commercial centre... that was until we got to the hotel... it is lovely! Good sized modern room with a glass wall between bathroom and bedroom so you could lie in the bath and watch the TV !! (sound piped into the bathroom) Did not eat in the hotel as the area is surrounded by a big shopping mall and eating plaza with lots of different types of restaurants... even found an Irish Pub (good food and Guiness there). Hotel staff very helpful and arranged a bus tour for us. Although most attractions are in the old part of the city over the other side of the river I think I would still go back to the Century Park and stay for a few days. Only problem taxi drivers do not speak or read English or understand our letters... if you go out make sure you get someone to write down in Chinese where you want to go... the hotel give you a business card with the name and address written in English and Chinese so you can show this to the driver to get back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Was in Shanghai for the recent Sound show at the convention center, and while it was a whirlwind 2 night stay, this hotel was perfect. Spacious, attractively designed rooms. Helpful staff with good English. Comfortable bed. I didn't have time to explore, but out of my window I could see a ton of restaurants and shops as well. When I return to Shanghai, I will make this my first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottonli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Excellent experience. Noise free.
Great food and Location
Right in the middle of a Plaza with all variety of Restaurants and Shopping.
Plenty safe with Cops and security even late at night.
Even the Elevators are only enabled with the room key.
Comfortable beds with a choice of pillows.
Very nice/colorful lobby

Room Tip: Catch a local Taxi to the Hotel at RMB 120. If you take anything else then you can get ripped upto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon tour of china in October 2012. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and the restaurant is vey good. The hotel is a bit out of the way, we found it difficult to find a taxi driver who was willing to bring us out to the Pudong district in the evening. If we were travelling to shanghai again I would try to find a hotel closer to the bund.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed for Shanghai Furniture Fair. Conveniently located, walked back one time when taxi's were impossible to get (about half an hour walk). Good selection of restaurants and shops located behind the hotel (2 mins walk) in a new shopping complex.
Hotel service very good. Staff friendly and good English. Rooms clean and very modern. Separate bath and shower stall. White themed room decor. Iron and board in room.
Good breakfast selection although can get very crowded during show times.
Outrageously expensive lounge bar US$12 for a draft beer. No happy hour.
They also have a night-time bar with live music.
Good Italian and Greek restaurant in the shopping complex, and an Irish pub.
Expensive spa, but other options right across the street.
Huge AP market (Science and Technology park) 10 minutes by taxi. Prepare to be harassed to buy.
Got ripped off by taxi drivers twice. Welcome to Shanghai..!

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel (low floor) have noise from hotel music bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank courtsbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful week in shanghai. Nice comfortable room, helpful and english speaking stuff. Since my husband had to go to office during the working hours i had all the time for shopping. It was comfy location for my hasband for business but for a non chinese speaking shopaholic like my self it was a bit far from nearest metro station. Coz it was sooo hot it felt like hours just to get to metro.

Love the city
Enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bagi-giom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#49 of 5,159 in Shanghai
894 reviews
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#75 of 5,159 in Shanghai
474 reviews
Century Park
Renaissance Shanghai Pudong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#65 of 5,159 in Shanghai
1,770 reviews
Century Park
Crowne Plaza Century Park Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park

Address: No.1199 Yingchun Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200135, China (Formerly Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park)
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#71 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#72 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#81 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $87 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Pudong Century Park
Radisson Hotel Shanghai
Radisson Shanghai
Shanghai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing