We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveler rating
310
406
97
36
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
406
97
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carrefour supermarket nice hotel business hotel pudong airport maglev train breakfast buffet is hotel is located chinese food the club lounge shopping mall subway station taxi china exhibition english expo gym
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 873 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Amazing hotel, we have been there 2 seasons in a row. When i parked car at first time, i saw on both sides of the walls in car park are graffiti which was painted very modern and attractive. I'd like it so much! When you enter the gate, you can see many artworks from famous artists. The bar here always awesome! It made for such a warm and hospitable atmosphere. My friends and i take a lot of photos, could not recommend this hotel more! Great room, super bed, excellent breakfast, helpful staffs. Wish everyone enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radissonblupudong, General Manager at Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park.

It is our defined goal to appeal to art enthousiasts, and we are proud to read that we succeeded in introducing you to "the art of hospitality".

We hope to welcome you back again very soon at the hotel.

Best regards,

Gerhard Fasching
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Yesterday I arrived here with my family. We all the first time have been in Shanghai and checked in the Radisson. The hotel’s environment was very comfortable. Radisson gave us a warm welcome and we felt us at home. Room was very clean, full of sunshine around the room corners. The characteristics of the hotel is cost-effective, i mean, you may get a lot but only pay a suitable price. It is convenient to find the subway Line 2. Also just walk for 2 minutes to get to the bus station. My family all enjoyed every moment here. We surely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edlord O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radissonblupudong, General Manager at Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park in March.

We are deeply touched to read that we have contributed to make your experience in Radisson Blu a success! It is also great to learn that you appreciated the environment.

I hope to welcome you back again very soon at the hotel.

Best regards,

Gerhard Fasching
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is in a bit less "busy" part of Shanghai, if there is such a thing, with a variety of international food places in the plaza right next to the hotel. The rooms were very large and spacious and the breakfast was a combination of both western and asian - your choice. The staff is attentive and helpful. When going out to explore, the front desk has a very helpful card that indicates in Chinese the place you'd like to go for the taxi drivers, as well as the address for return. A very nice touch! I was able to travel on my own to the Shanghai Museum, Yuyuan Gardens, etc., without feeling like I needed someone to guide me each step of the way.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radissonblupudong, General Manager at Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park, Shanghai. It is an absolute pleasure to read that you had a comfortable and wonderful stay, as well as that our Concierge facilitated your trip to YuYuan Garden in such a pleasant manner.

We all look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Gerhard Fasching
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I spent 3 nights here while on a conference with my students (who were doing home stays so no loud teenagers for the other guests). The service was efficient, friendly, and just generally calm, which is nice considering the wild and crazy side of Shanghai. The breakfast buffet was quite good as well and the range was a great Western spread. The location is a bit far out there but if you are doing work on the Pudong side, it's not bad. The hotel is right beside a complex of shopping, restaurants, and a Carrefour grocery store as well so it has a lot right nearby if you just want something to eat or whatnot. Also, the hotel is close enough to the Science and Technology Museum (fake market) as well which is a nice combo to see.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idolpast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radissonblupudong, General Manager at Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

It was wonderful to welcome you as a guest at Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service and environment at our hotel. It delights us that you appreciated the convenience of our area, the large array of breakfast choices and the proximity to major landmarks in Pudong. Our location is indeed ideal for business travellers in Pudong as well as families looking for a retreat close to the Century Park.

We are already looking forward to a future stay with us, when you return to Shanghai.

Kind regards,

Gerhard Fasching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel offer a very good location close to Expo Center. The staff were pleasant and helpfull, their service level was good. The room are spacious, quite modern and comfy with clean bathroom and free Wifi conection (but not too fast). The breakfast was good with lot choice of food and the restaurant is also nice for dinner. Generally good option to stay in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GERFA, General Manager at Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the location as well as with the room and our restaurants.
With respect to your comment regarding the WiFi speed, we have just upgraded our network by placing signal enhancers in every room. I expect that when next you return, the internet connection will exceed your expectations.

Thank you once again for sharing your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Gerhard Fasching
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews