We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super High Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Longemont Shanghai
Ranked #93 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Super High Hotel”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Debated whether or not to stay here for a while, but ended up getting a club-level room on the 48FL, which I don't regret one bit. The view was so awesome, I forgot about the rest of the hotel since I spent most of my time looking out the window.

The room was huge, and the bathroom took up most of it. We had a Pudong-facing room, which was a bit hard to see, but still worthwhile. You can really see the scale of how massive the city is from that high. The club lounge is also awesome, and the staff were terrific. Happy hour was ok, but not enough for a dinner, while breakfast was excellent. The fruits, breads, and coffee were much more than I expected. There were some Chinese options, too which were also pretty good. I stopped by the lounge every time I left and they let me leave with a take-out coffee and some fruits every time!

The pool is cool, but was pretty crowded and noisy. It's located on the 26FL, so I had this assumption that it would be airy and relaxing, but it was more like screaming children running around and their moms yelling after them. Also, the pool and locker area was starting to look tired, and starting to go the way of every Chinese-brand hotel after a few years. For example, the numbers of a few lockers had fallen off, and some things just looked worn, etc.

Mostly excellent, though. If you don't need to stay in a great location (the location of this hotel is pretty useless) then this hotel is nice. Taxis are relatively cheap in Shanghai, so we got around pretty quick and easily, and the men at the door were helpful to get us where we were going.

Good value here!

Room Tip: Club rooms are cheap. Upgrade at check-in instead of online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manh_attan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    362
    93
    24
    8
See reviews for
59
99
70
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clear Island Waters, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have stayed here at Longemont several times. Both with my family, but also on my own for business occasions.
Rooms are great, Meeting facilities also great.
Highlights for me has been the club lounge, good value and service. Also hotel lunch buffet is exceptionally good.
What I like the least is that you need to use swim cap in the pool. If you are ok with that also the pool (and gym) are good.
Like the location too.

Room Tip: Club level is good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cladieworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I got upgraded to a suite room which was absolutely stunning with an amazing bathroom with views right over the City from the shower. The hotel has a great gym and pool and the rooms are very comfortable and nicely designed. My only criticism would be the breakfast where though they have a really good buffet, you have to line up and be escorted to tables and can't sit where you want. As a solo traveller, each time they placed me at stable with someone else even though there was plenty of free space. Also had a problem getting taxis but that's Shanghai

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thePaulhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hotel staff were helpful at any given opportunity. There were excellent facilities and we were offered an upgrade to a studio room for only 200rmb per night... views from the 51st for were breathtaking! Highly recommended, will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngmeister230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

A little out of downtown but worth it good rates great facilities Club rooms a spacious and very comfortable Club floor right up there Good restaurants downstairs everything you want in a five star hotel Will be back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the Longemont for a week end, it was a very pleasant stay. We have booked an ordinary room and were offered during the check in to upgrade to the Club Floor (46F I think) for a very reasonnable fees, it was well worth it. Amazing view over Shanghai, especially as it was a very clear day with blue sky. Very welcoming staff, with fluent English spoken. Breakfast and happy hour at the Club Floor come with high quality food (not a huge buffet, but well enough choice, and very good).
Big gym well equiped, and 30m swimming pool on the 25th floor !

Room Tip: Rooms and facilities on the Club floor are really worth the premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WYQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I came here with my family, we stayed at the 50th floor. The view of the city is pretty amazing, I didn't want to leave the room at the begining.
Our beds are awesome, the bathroom is another level, and it's not expensive at all.
Shanghai it's pretty big and this place is near everything, maybe 25 yuans to almost every atraction on a cab, shopping alleys, bars, restaurants, the bund.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Zhongshan Park
Renaissance Shanghai Zhongshan Park Hotel
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#11 of 5,105 in Shanghai
1,465 reviews
Former French Concession
Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongshan Park
Pentahotel Shanghai
Pentahotel Shanghai
#64 of 5,105 in Shanghai
591 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
#88 of 5,105 in Shanghai
749 reviews
People’s Square
Le Royal Meridien Shanghai
Le Royal Meridien Shanghai
#40 of 5,105 in Shanghai
2,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Longemont Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Longemont Shanghai

Property: The Longemont Shanghai
Address: No.1116 Yan'an West Road, Changning District, Shanghai 200052, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Zhongshan Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#49 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#53 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#87 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#87 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#122 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Longemont Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Longemont Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
The Longemont Hotel Shanghai
Regent Shanghai
Longemont Hotel Shanghai
Regent Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing