We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Shanghai Nanjing
Nearby Hotels
$203
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
$113
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$436
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$157
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$303
$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Kunlun Jing An(Shanghai)
$145
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$155
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
22
154
84
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
154
84
20
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 289 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at the Nanjing hotel for a conference in the business district opposite the river. The location is perfect. The metro is just around the corner and I got anywhere I wanted to go very easily (also because of the excellent metro system).

My main problem with this hotel was the smell! I was first put in a smoking room which was awful. Luckily the staff could move me, but in the end I found that the room and the whole hotel still smelled quite bad. Otherwise it didn't seem so dirty, but also not super clean.
The "wifi in public places" is quite an overstatement. I was only able to connect going to the third floor (business centre) and standing in the corridor. I don't know about the cabled internet. I would also recommend not getting the hotel breakfast. It seemed to have a very low quality, I tried it one day and only got toast with jam. Everything else seemed un-fresh.

The staff was friendly and spoke English (which is not always the case in China). I would definitely recommend the location of this hotel, but if you like things clean you should look for something with higher standards.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a non-smoking room!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel charges about 300RMB per night and offers a disount for a stay of 3 nights and above. The hotel is less that a minutes walk from Nanjing road, the shoppers paradise. Exotic fruits are available just outside the hotel (Like Oversized Litchis). The Bund is about a 10minute walk from the hotel. Its a lovely night view of the Shanghai Highrise and old buildings from here. The hotel is neat and clean and is giving facility for storing excess luggage if you want to travel beyond and later return to pickup the same. The hotel is Value for Money.

Room Tip: Stayed in 2 rooms over 3 days. Both were ok.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashutoshamehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel is in a good location, not far from the mall “walking street” with lots of shops and restaurants. A couple minutes walk north on same street as hotel there is a small fruit grocer shop. Using the mall, easy walk to the Bund and Peoples Square, Shanghai Museum etc. The subway is 2 minute walk from hotel. Nanjing Road East Station, use Exit 1 or 4. Hotel was clean and staff friendly with a China Post post-box out the front.

Pudong airport to city; (Maglev 50yuan one way + subway all day pass 18y). Taxi min 180yuan.

Room Tip: Not all rooms come with a refrigerator, so if you want one, you may have to ask and check.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripperC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.
At 5 AM EVERY DAY THEY SHUT OFF THE AIR CONDITIONER.
When we complained to the reception 2 most rude & obnoxious lady MS Jin Jiang & MS Lu Yi told us to open the windows and when we opened the windows, horrible rotten Chinese smell and hundreds of mosquitoes entered our room. The A/c When and if it works LEAKS WATER onto the FUSE BOX making this hotel a ticking time bomb for a major fire one day. Every single guest at this hotel had to keep the door opened because this hotel is really HOT WITH NO A/C WORKING.
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL
Run by RUDE, ILL MANNERED STAFF. THEY DO NOT SPEAK ENGLISH. EVEN IF YOU PLACE A ‘DO NOT DISTURB’ SIGN ON THE DOOR BUT THE CLEANING LADY WILL STILL WAKE YOU UP AT 9 AM,
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.--- you have been warned

Room Tip: There are no good rooms--do not stay at this hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I booked a room on arrival, the price of 300rmb for 2 people per day.
Very good location, the staff speak good English (compared to other hotels in China) but are a bit rude (like most Chinese) Medium size rooms, no dryer and wifi. I believe as they provide value for money regardless of the location.

Room Tip: rooms on high floor are quiter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ania1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews