We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,672)
Filter reviews
2,672 results
Traveler rating
1,413
945
225
50
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,413
945
225
50
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantpeople's squaredome barnanjing roadgreat locationpeople's parkseparate officefamily suiteoffice areatop floorcentral locationwalking distancesubway stationdeluxe roomshopping mallexcellent hotelconcierge staff
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 2,672 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was a positive experience. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean.
The location is great with easy access to the subway. The Shanghai museum is in walking distance. I would like to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Sarah,

Many thanks for your positive review regarding hotel location and staff service, I will share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Clean, good location, friendly service, perfect sleep, nice view , good price, it was a romantic stay with my wife in the busy Shanghai. The main shopping was near by and the staff tried their best to accommodate our need. Five *****

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank siuyeew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Siuyeew,

Many thanks for your positive review regarding hotel location location and staff service.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

I was upgraded to a suite free of charge. view from 30th floor was nice. Plenty of eateries nearby. Metro station entrance/exit #8 right opposite hotel. 3 Metro lines converge at People's square. Nice walk to Bund is possible.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank aniruddha_hirlekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments on our Hotel.

Glad you appreciated the free upgrade and we look forward towelcoming you back.

All the best

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Stayed at the New World on a recent business trip and this is by far the best hotel I have used. All the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was large and spotlessly clean. I ate in both restaurants during my stay, both serving excellent food with a wide range of dishes. The revolving restaurant on the 45th floor has one of the best views in Shanghai, overlooking People's Park and beyond to The Bund. John, the Head Chef and Peter who is the Executive Chef really know their stuff and serve amazing food. There are a great range of facilities including a pool, fitness centre, day spa, massage etc. The metro is right across the road and there is direct access from the hotel to a huge shopping mall. I will definitely stay here on any future visits to Shanghai. A must stay hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floor with a park view
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Riversider28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Riversider,

Many thanks for your comments on our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews