We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,666)
Filter reviews
2,666 results
Traveler rating
1,408
944
225
50
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,408
944
225
50
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantpeople's squaredome barnanjing roadpeople's parkgreat locationseparate officefamily suiteoffice areatop floorcentral locationwalking distancesubway stationdeluxe roomshopping mallexcellent hotelconcierge staff
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 2,666 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

The staff were very pleasant, relaxed and efficient. The rooms where big and comfortable. When we were booking it was a lot extra to get breakfast but when were there it was cheaper but we found out too late, I had never been to China before and was there to begin a cruise. The hotel is opposite The Peoples Square, a really nice park, during my 36 hour stop at the hotel the locals did not stop their tai chi or dancing practice in the park , it was so nice and relaxing to watch them, Ive seen the elderly in Singapore and Vietnam do their daily work out in the local park but they did it so much better in Shanghai. . The Bund was about a 20 minute interesting walk away with good shopping and the hop on hop off bus stopped opposite the hotel. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and cant wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kazaperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Mahivara,

Many thanks for your glowing review.Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding hotel location, staff service and rooms, I will share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay at the hotel, but spent a very nice evening on the top floors. Started with drinks on the 47th floor rooftop bar, which offers great variety of cocktails and open wines to choose from, accompanied by home roasted nuts and super futuristic view of downtown Shanghai, just like from a movie! Continued with a dinner on the 45th floor in the revolving restaurant, which makes a slow 370 degrees round and offers a look to every direction of the city. The restaurant has big family style tables and closed areas for more private experience, what we had. The food was absolutely delicious- Australian gourmet week with huge portions, fresh ingredients and good presentation. The accompanying wines, different for each course and well matched- surprisingly good for a packaged offer. Service was also nice and helpful, which made our dinner very enjoyable. We'll definitely come back for another culinary experience.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mahivara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Mahivara,

Many thanks for your glowing review.Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your memorable stay, I will share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Due to the company's HR pre-reserved the hotel, I had a chance to stay in different hotels just 10 minutes walking distance in a few days of business trip.

My stay here at Radisson Blu is only one night but I could feel one of the best hospitality feature. Was on 17th floor with the spectacular view in the evening looking over the splendid Shanghai. This hotel offers great facilities in house plus professional staffs, the location is also a big plus which is just opposite of People's Square, Nanjing road and close to metro station.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelWanderlust90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your glowing review.Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding hotel staff service and location, I will share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely perfect for a short stay in Shanghai - right next to people's square metro line (airport, bund and yu yuan all accessible quickly and efficiently) and a short walk to the main strip of shopping and neon lights!

Upon arrival (very early morning) the staff didn't hesitate in taking our bags while we explored and also confirmed an accurate time for when our room was ready. After asking for directions to a small restaurant some distance away they organised directions, transport and even looked up opening times and menus - they really couldn't do enough for us.

The bar and restaurant are both excellent points to view the city - particularly at night, and the rooms are spacious and well equipped (well done on the power shower!)

Overall I simply cannot fault the hotel - would absolutely book again on our next trip to Shanghai.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Donnytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Donny,

Many thanks for your glowing review.Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding hotel location, rooms and staff service, I will share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews