We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Nearby Hotels
$212
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jin Jiang Hotel(Shanghai)
$105
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$349
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi(Shanghai)
$263
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Shanghai(Shanghai)
$503
$394
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
$229
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,482 results
Traveler rating
1,283
900
215
47
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,283
900
215
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantpeople's squaredome barnanjing roadgreat locationpeople's parkseparate officefamily suiteoffice areatop floorcentral locationwalking streetsubway stationdeluxe roomshopping mallexcellent hotelindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,335 - 1,340 of 2,482 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I'm a frequent traveler to Shanghai and the Radisson hotel New World is one of my favorite choices there.

The hotel itself is not in a luxury style, but very comfortable. The room is spacious, the breakfast is delicious with lots of choices. It is located in the exact center of Shanghai city, with Metro and taxi you can go anywhere quite fast.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This will be a boring review, mainly as I have nilch critical comments to make about my stay here.

Key location on Nanjing Road literally across from People's Square and hence a major subway stop. Minutes away from Nanjing Road shopping center. The hotel is gorgeous and cannot be missed with its revolving restaurant at the top and flashing blue lights. The room was spotless and tastefully furnished. The bathroom also felt perpetually clean and comes with a strange window facing the rest of the room, along with-get this!-buttons that control the opening/closing of these window blinds. Yea. I hear this type of window is typical of asian hotels and I guess it makes sense if you want to have a nice bath with at least a fighting chance at a view to the outside. Anyhow. I didn't make use of this window on this trip, but it will continue to be an aspiration of mine to do so one day in a similar hotel with a similar bathroom and similar window.

The gym facility was air-conditioned and each treadmill/elliptical equipped with its own screen so one can workout and keep informed about the happenings of the world through the BBC. Pool and jacuzzi available daily, as well as a sauna and spa room... and all for no extra charge! I couldn't get over how great I felt, being able to maintain my exercise regimen while on vacation, and especially considering how we stuffed our faces with scrumptious locale Shanghai dumplings and snacks and drinks.

Ok, the television selection was a bit sparse (I'm guessing for guests who don't want to pay for extra channels).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmarie_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good hoel, perfect location, well connected to the main nanjing street. Convinient to move around. Clean and good western breakfast in the restaurant. The bar on the 47th floor was fantastic with live band playing. Great View of shanghai from the 47th floor. Arrived late evening and found very comfortable to stay. Will stay again in the same hotel when going again to shanghai next month.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just returned last night from 8 night stay in this hotel....clean, friendly service, great location directly across from People's Park and metro station. Convenient to the Bund, shopping, small local restaurants. Did not eat there..preferred to try small, local dumpling, dim sum, etc places...all of which were great. People are very helpful...I had allergic reaction to something and they directed me to a nearby pharmacy to get medications..

Room Tip: If you have trouble sleeping, ask for a room that does not face the park as it is noisy...but it's fun to people watch from your room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddiescout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Beware ewen though this central located is well maintained, it is more expensive than most other in the naigbourhood, and you are scarged 160 juan for breakfast, also the barprices is well above normal / outside the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenmarkPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews