We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
2
10
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
10
8
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2016

I stayed here for one night before Shanghai Disneyland's opening day. I needed something convenient to both the airport and to Disneyland, inexpensive, and reasonable looking. This place was not fancy, but it met my criteria, being a short walk away from a metro station which was just one stop away from the Maglev and Line 16 which heads to Disneyland. I didn't have great experiences with the staff. They didn't seem to know English and weren't particularly friendly or welcoming. The check in process was pretty much done in complete silence. The room itself was smallish but modern enough, but hadn't had the most thorough clean I'd seen at a hotel. Again though, it did the job. That afternoon, I wandered through Century Park to the Science Centre metro station and took the train into Pudong city to have a look around. It was a pleasant enough way to while the afternoon, and very easy to get around. There was plenty in the immediate vicinity of the hotel too, including a supermarket right next door. I didn't get a chance to try the breakfast as I left for Disneyland at 6am the next morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone not particularly fussy, just wanting a reasonable convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zanzibar138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

This hotel is not quite in downtown, but it's location is really convenient for visiting Shanghai; it's 500 m from the Century Park metro station, on line 2. This line connects both Shanghai's airports and goes through the city center, with stops on the most relevant places (The Bund, People's Sq., Jing'an Temple...), so it takes 20-25 min to get to The Bund, for example. Additionally, the terminal station of the famous Maglev, which gets you to Pudong airport in 7 min is about 1 km or one metro station away.

The hotel itself offers a good value for its cost. Our twin-bed room was clean, comfortable and unexpectedly big. The only downside was the mattresses were a bit too hard. The staff was friendly and the receptionists had a decent understanding of English. They even allowed us to register despite one of us had forgotten his passport, despite China's regulations on the matter. Free Wi-Fi worked quite fast in the room. Overall a great value hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Stayed overnight here during typhoon Chan hom's effect on city.. Staff barely speaks english. Room size is large but somewhat old style. Overall experiecne is fine. Hotel is quiet with good location..

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajeshwari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Nice hotel and friendly staff. Some staff speak and understand a little English but you can get by if you try hard enough. The room is clean and a nice size with a large bed. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the New Expo complex which is where the Shanghai CES is being held every year from 2015 in May. There is a very large park about 10 minutes walk called Century Park which is a great place to go and explore and relax, it will take a full day to look around this park. Plenty of places to eat close by also. It's located in the New Area of Shanghai and is still in a clean area with very little pollution. Also only a short drive to the Shanghai World Financial Tower with its sky high look out. But you need a fine day to take advantage of this as if there is rain or cloud around then that is all you will see from the observation deck way up high. Plenty to explore and enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CraigNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed in here 1 night just before flying out of Shanghai, chose this hotel due to the proximity to the train to the airport. I have a feeling that's what you're paying most of the price for. The hotel was clean enough, but nothing special for the price.

Position is very good, close to the subway line, close to a supermarket too, so access to these kind of things are good and with Shanghai's public transport being so good, once you get on a subway line, you're easily able to access the rest of the city.

Overall, I think I could find more reasonably priced hotels with the same kind of conditions, but was a pleasant enough stay.

Room Tip: We had a room facing an inner courtyard facing away from the road, so this was very quiet. Would have been nice to be in a room away from the conference suites.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews