We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must see if you're in Shanghai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shanghai Acrobatic Dome

Shanghai Acrobatic Dome
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.98*
and up
Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Evening Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must see if you're in Shanghai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Was a bit skeptical about the whole thing - but was grateful that i went with the group to catch the show. Found out it was choreographed by Cirque. Talent was simply amazing and you will be awed at what they can do.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    110
    23
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The acrobats gave performances like none I've seen before. They were young and full of enthusiasm. I particularly liked the boys and their orange hats routine and the finale of the motor scooter riders inside a cage.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Senraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

A lovely evening watching some special acrobats and a thrilling finale. The whole cast worked very hard to entertain the crowd; plenty of variety too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank macna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ERA Performances Entertaining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very entertaining and heart pumping performances. Plenty of high risk acts. Favourite is the silk acrobatics!
Must check it out if you are in Shanghai!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shopgirl737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our guide obtained tickets for us to see this show at $45. After seeing it thought I had been ripped off, not sure if by her or if this was the correct price certainly not worth it. Whilst the motorbkies were good and a few interesting and talented balancing acts the remainder of the acts could have been seen in any Vegas Lounge. I wouldn't recommend anyone to see this unless the price is reduced.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PAULIE36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanghai Acrobatic Dome also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Shanghai Acrobatic Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing