We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Z DRAGON RESTAURANT SHANGHAI”

Z-Dragon Restaurant
Ranked #7,835 of 17,724 Restaurants in Shanghai
Neighborhood: Puxi (Downtown Shanghai)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Puxi (Downtown Shanghai)
Reviewed December 14, 2014

This is the favourite spot for all tourists. After one sees the Shanghai Skyline one goes to eat the traditional chinese meal. A table is normally set for 10 people. A lot of dishes are served and it is enough for all. We also had the local beer with our food. Although I do not eat meat I had no problem in having the tofu, rice, noodles and other vegetables. Next to it was the Jade and Pearl centre which we visited and bought a lot of items. Nice place to try.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zarin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2014

We were part of a bus tour that stopped here for lunch.The restaurant was full of such tourists so if you are travelling solo, couple or small group, I would avoid the crowdy, noisy setting. The food was actually quite good and the location close to the Bund was very handy.Toilets were western style which was a great relief.
Tip: Asian toilets often do NOT provide toilet paper so go prepared.Used toilet paper is placed in a nearby bin,NOT the toilet so remember this.
Always check your beer and white wine is COLD before staff take the lids off or uncork.
OK for a cheap, handily situated, quick meal

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This restaurant caters to packaged tours...our included...with a set food selection. Of the four dishes served two were uneatable. One was supposed to be egg-drop soup (I believe) and had the consistency of thick motor oil without any taste. The other was something yellow and unidentifiable but appeared to be some type of fish and potatoes in a slimily thick sauce. My spouse is of Chinese ethnic origin...her comments are not repeatable here.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was booked by the travel company and the food was selected by our guide. We had chicken with peanuts and a traditional pork dish - we found these quite delicious. There was also a small floor show with Ethnic ladies singing in traditional costume and umbrellas. We would go back to this Restaurant again.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BazQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The main problem is that as the staff do not speak English, it is very difficult to communicate with them. They are not at all friendly or helpful. Food quality is not that good either.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shivcharan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Z-Dragon Restaurant also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Z-Dragon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing