We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Shanghai(Shanghai)
$503
$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$137
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$204
$123
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jin Jiang Hotel(Shanghai)
$105
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$115
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$144
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
37
250
190
49
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
250
190
49
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnanjing roadcurrency exchange machineroom rates aremin walkingspeak english wellpeople's parkenglish channelsmetro stationlanguage barrierhotel staffproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 571 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Was staying there for a week. Some bellboy knock on my door and break in without asking permission. Forcefully escorted me out of my room, still in my pajama, to top up my deposit because i did laundry the day before that cost more than my deposit. There was no notification to ask me nicely to top up. Just a very rude way to solve a 100 yuan bill ( i have paid my 1 week rent in advance). Very very rude!! Not recommended at all

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Itanjono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Hotel is very nice, I have visited there three times.All services in hotel are very good.Rooms of Charms Crescent are very good. I want to visited there again and again.Last time i have visited with my family.resturant area of hotel is very good.

Room Tip: give preference to chose rooms in first floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaibhav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Decent Hotel right in the centre of Shanghai with the Nanjing Road like a 2 Minutes Walk away.But english speaking receptionists are hard to find and sometimes do manage with the minimal english.The concierges are pretty helpful .Rooms are OK OK but clean toilets and ample supply of Toileteries and Towels and Free Water Bottles replenished daily.
Lots of Eating Place options nearby with KFC's and UBC Coffee House.There is a Haagen Dazs also nearby for your sweet tooth .
Also Nanjing Road is pretty busy in the night so there is no dearth of entertainment there with street dancing and Exercising going on but every 100 metres you will be accosted by Chinese Guys and Ladies selling everything from watches,scarves and what not.

But for the 500 RMB defintely worth a stay and also just a minimum taxi fare trip to Quipo Road or the Fake Market.

Room Tip: When booking always book a City View Room otherwise the windowless or infacing rooms will leave you claustrophobic or suffocated.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashokscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Located southern part of nanjing road. Pretty convenient for shopping. A lot of cafe and convenient store around the hotel.
For the room, small but clean enough. The mattress is quite hard, when I woke up my back hurts.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

well I thought 4 star hotels would not have rodents but this hotel certainly has. Besides this obvious problem the staff are not welcoming or friendly at reception or maybe this is a general shanghai trait. Other than that bathroom clean shower good, reasonable sized rooms, lifts very slow. No smoke free rooms. The rats thing though.. for a supposed 4 star hotel - try somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews