We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Terminal Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel
Ranked #130 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Airport Terminal Hotel”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

There are airport hotels and airport terminal hotels. This is the latter and the entrance is easily accessible in the main terminal. Apparently when I stayed here, the hotel had just opened as they literally had no way of processing credit cards yet. The rooms were immaculate, very modern and upscale and just the right size for an overnight stay. Despite my view over the runway, it was quiet. The restaurant/lounge area was spacious and comfortable where I and my colleague actually worked there all afternoon amid attentive staff and finger snacks...
It does not get more convenient than this as an airport hotel. The high speed rail comes here as well, so in theory, this hotel could serve both as an overnight for next day flights, but also as an anchor for high speed rail day trips.
If you accept the hotel for what it is, a convenient location for next day travel, then its excellent by any standard.

Room Tip: A runway is a runway....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kahoru w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    82
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
7
12
20
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

What a pity to rate only 3 considering the great interior and location of this hotel. But breakfast is the holy grail in my life both on business trip and in private. And watching five cooks performing the difficult act of frying eggs and failing for ten minutes plus, is too much to ask for. Same is true for extremly long check-out procedure. Will come back and hope to see better trained staff in future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed in the Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel for the evening of November 4th. The room was amazing (first class all the way) and to top it off a buffet breakfast was also included in the price. Breakfast was one of the best we had on our 12 day China/Hong Kong trip.

I would highly recommend staying at the Hongqiao Airport Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a good quality modern hotel inside terminal 2. Sensible and good qulity furnishing, free wifi and perfectly fine for a stay in between connecting flights. My room was on level 10 (top floor) with view of the airfield (750 CNY without breakfeast).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I reserved a "flying room" - whatever that means -- and was told when I got here that my room would be underground.

If they're going to stick you in the basement they should make this clear.

There is no shortage of excellent hotels around Hongqiao airport. There's no need to be duped into sleeping in a cellar. If they made if clear ahead of time it would be ok. But they don't.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagain222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, France
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Very good new hotel near hongqiao airport. Rooms are very nice, very clean and very well furnished. I paid 499RMB WITHOUT BREAKFAST. really good experience. I strongly advice this hotel. Also close to railway station with high speef train

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonobut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Flying from overseas and arriving to Shanghai in the early afternoon, i need a good place to rest for the night. I need to take a train in the Morning from the Hongqiao station next day. There are many choices of hotel for the night in Shanghai. I am very familiar in Shanghai in general and have stayed over a dozen of hotels, but I could not find any familiar hotels near the train station. I decided to stay at the Boyue. I was surprised how good and convenient the hotel was. You can go to the station from the hotel indoor with AC in 10 minutes. No taxi or other transportation is needed. The room is very new, and the service is good. We also received two coupons for the bar, you could used them for beer, wine and even the cocktail! It is a good value for this location and service we received. The only thing that I want to mention is that the room still have a little of fresh paint smell. I will definitely stay there again if I need hotel near the Hongqiao airport and the train station!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Argyle International Airport Hotel Hongqiao
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Minimax Premier Hotel Hongqiao
Minimax Premier Hotel Hongqiao
#1,323 of 5,105 in Shanghai
18 reviews
Cordis, Shanghai, Hongqiao
#119 of 5,105 in Shanghai
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao
#101 of 5,105 in Shanghai
85 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Shanghai International Airport Hotel
InterContinental Shanghai NECC
#109 of 5,105 in Shanghai
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel

Property: Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel
Address: Departure Gate 2, Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Terminal 2, No.181 Shenda 3rd Road, Changning District, Shanghai 200335, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing