We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely great hotel, Location, Quality n' style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel
Ranked #125 of 5,082 Hotels in Shanghai
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Extremely great hotel, Location, Quality n' style”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

stayed n' staying here whenever I'm in the area

hope not to many people see this as it will get to popular n' full ;-)

located in the airport just wake up grab a coffee at Starbucks n' get on board

subway to travel around the city n' the high speed train all indoor without feeling the great humidity of Shanghai :-)

clean nice not the best furniture i guess it wont stay so nice to long but beautiful for now

i had an upgrade to a deluxe room very thankful for that

a pool would make it 100 % great

wish i had this on all my trip stops

Room Tip: don't try looking for something better if traveling from to shanghai daily
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koshsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    80
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
7
12
20
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had a fantastic experience with this hotel. I arrived very late (like, 2:00 am), unfortunately my flight arrived at the old terminal 1. There was no inter-terminal bus that late (and the metro doesn't run that late, either), so I took a taxi. The driver had no idea how to get to the hotel, but they explained it to him when he called them. Basically, you should get dropped off at the *departure* level near entrance gate 1. The hotel entrance is before this (at entrance "0" if there were one). From the outside it's not marked well at all, so just go through the door and you'll see the front desk.

Other than that, the service was excellent (polite, good English), the room was brand new and everything worked (including the wifi - I'm not sure why someone else had a problem. It was fine for me), and breakfast was quite good - lots of selections, including a tasty baguette (Shanghai specialty). The front desk staff took care of mailing my rented mobile phone back to the rental company - they had no problem doing this.

Anyway, I slept like a baby with the blackout curtains drawn and a/c fan running, and got in a good 8 hours of sleep even after arriving so late - no disturbance at all from plane noise or any other source. It was a great experience, and well worth the US$120 or so I paid for the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snic09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at the BOYUE Hongqiao Hotel airport last week for two nights. Reception, rooms and especially service were pleasing. All the staff spoke some English and were courteous. The bar was located conveniently at the same level, but was found to be that loud, that we could not hold a conversation due to loud music, although their were only two of us in the bar?
Unfortunately the biggest concern that we found was the Wi-Fi. The strength of the Wi-Fi at the hotel was so poor, we could not download any emails or work on our business management system and were isolated. When we were asked about this at the front desk, we were told that they were aware and it was a regulation due to being so close to the airport? We were advised to walk back into the airport and use their free WIFI on both days? Very frustrating.

Room Tip: Ensure the Wi-Fi is fully operational prior to staying or face not being able to communicate from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRAKYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a difficult review to write.
This is a brand new hotel, the entrance is from the departure hall in Hongqiao Airport Terminal 2, very convenient if you need a good layover hotel you roll out of your bed right into the check in hall, the price was also good considering you will need taxis and time to get to and from any other hotel, the room was nice, the bed was comfortable, service was ok and their English was not so bad as a typical Chinese hotel in this class.
Here is we're it gets tricky,
As a Chinese brand new hotel not all the facilities were working the shower wasn't working properly with water gushing out from everywhere and I was trying to catch some for myself... The problem with these Chinese brand hotels are they are ok when they are new even though not all facilities work properly but they have no experience in keeping a hotel in shape and when I return after even one year the hotel starts look bad and rundown.
For now this hotel is good comfortable and conveniently located if you need to catch an early flight out of Hongqiao airport service was great.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Argyle International Airport Hotel Hongqiao
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Minimax Premier Hotel Hongqiao
Minimax Premier Hotel Hongqiao
#1,876 of 5,082 in Shanghai
17 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Shanghai International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Shanghai NECC
#109 of 5,082 in Shanghai
71 reviews
Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao
#104 of 5,082 in Shanghai
82 reviews
Cordis, Shanghai, Hongqiao
#159 of 5,082 in Shanghai
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel

Property: Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel
Address: Departure Gate 2, Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Terminal 2, No.181 Shenda 3rd Road, Changning District, Shanghai 200335, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 5,082 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing