We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”

Blue Frog (Kerry Parkside)
Ranked #259 of 16,873 Restaurants in Shanghai
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Century Park
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

American style food, nachos, burgers, fish, steaks etc!

The burgers are fantastic! so many to options to choose from!

I highly recommend a visit here, but go hungry!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    44
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lively and Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice bar and grill. Reminded me of Chili's with apps, soups, wings and extensive menu. Felt like I was in America. Would go back again.

Helpful?
Thank Wm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lively pub atmosphere, good service and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Visited with colleagues for early post work dinner. We were looking for some easy western food after days of formal multi course Chinese food dinners during the week.

We were able to get a table for 8 upstairs and settled on high stool tables. The service was prompt and friendly. The staff spoke some English but it was not an issue as we had chinese speaking colleagues in the group. We ordered fresh food juice. The restaurant had run out of Orange & Carrot juice (we could get only 2 juice orders). The juice was fresh and tasty.

My colleague ordered several appetizers. There was a good variety. The food was generally good with large portion size. I could not d justice to the mixed grill platter. The lamb chops were good. The pork ribs were juicy but i did not fancy the sauce much.

By the time we left at 7 PM the restaurant was almost full. With a large no. of local expats.

On the whole a good evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice continental food (for Vegetarians too !!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This Blue Frog was just the place we were looking for during our stay in Shanghai. Excellent offerings including Burgers, Bruschetta etc which I liked the most (being a Vegetarian).
The service is also quite good and prompt with nice English speaking staff.

Selection of wine is also impressive but many a times the wines are out of stock - poor inventory management perhaps.
Its better to book your table in advance if going on any Friday or Saturday evening - the waiting time can be even 40-50 minutes.

Overall nice place to hang out with your friends and family

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashutoshmagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great beer selection and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Fantastic atmosphere with good food and service.the beer was cold and the menu catered for everyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wantbetterservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Frog (Kerry Parkside) also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Blue Frog (Kerry Parkside)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing