We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin
Nearby Hotels
$362
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$439
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$158
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
438
173
54
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
173
54
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingfrench concessionseparate buildingthe club loungeexecutive buildingmaoming roadla ruecommunist partyhotel groundsmain receptionbusy citygarden viewihg membersuperb locationchinese restaurantfive star hotelmetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 697 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is an older hotel in a great area. The rooms were a little dated, but still very nice. Inside the complex there is a large garden with trees to relax if needed. Outside the walls, your hit with the hustle of Shanghai. There are a couple of different buildings at this hotel so this is not a standard one tower operation. Service and staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seaton1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INTERCONTINENTALS, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your nice comment, which encourages our staff to consistently do our best for our valuable guests. We look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Best regards,
Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Fourth stay in this hotel.upgraded to superb suite in main building.truly exceptional hotel and very helpful staff .will stay again .close to many good restaurants and delights of the French quarter .beautiful grounds .

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Agmsoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INTERCONTINENTALS, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Pierre 111,
Greetings from InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin Hotel!

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin and taking the time to post a detailed review by sharing your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay here.
Your satisfaction is the best compliments for us! Thank you for your nice comment again, which encourages our staff to consistently do our best for our valuable guests.
Thank you for your nice comment again, which encourages our staff to consistently do our best for our valuable guests. We look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Best regards,
Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

i have a stay on friday, i am IHG PA member, the room upgrade to club room. the service is good, i leave early the next day, they pack up the breakfast to me when i checkout. food is good in lounge as well.
the hotel located in a very good and busy place, but it is quite and peaceful inside. room is a little bit old, however you can feel history of shanghai.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INTERCONTINENTALS, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Ricarli,
Greetings from InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin Hotel!
Thank you for taking your precious time to post a detailed review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay here.
Your satisfaction is the best compliments for us! Thank you for your nice comment, which encourages our staff to consistently do our best for our valuable guests.
Thank you again for staying with us and we do look forward to see you back.

Best Regards,
Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed her with my husband for a week we checked in on 30th may 2014. We were upgrade to a suite on type top floor overlooking the gardens (due to husbands loyalty card) the decor is stunning. Rooms very spacious , walk in wardrobes , roll top bath. Shower big enough to fit a small army in. Location idea, lots of small shops, easy access to Metro lines 1 and 10 . Gardens very pleasant to sit out in. Professional excellent service. Side gate is shut and locked around 10pm so if your walking you have to walk all the way round to the front entrance . As it is new and there are 3 Intercontinental hotels in the area we have a bit of trouble with the Taxis not being able to find us or taking us to wrong hotel! The hotel have taxi cards by the concierge but some of the taxi drivers can't even read ! All fun, taxis cheap as chips anyway. Breakfast is expensive but we ate at Starbucks at the end of the street fresh croissant and coffee berry morning. We also had fresh fruit put in our room foc daily. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view .
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INTERCONTINENTALS, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Natalie G
Greetings from InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin Hotel!
We are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay here and found our historical buildings,beautiful gardens and good location.
Your satisfaction is the best compliments for us! Thank you for your nice comment again, which encourages our staff to consistently do our best for our valuable guests.
We look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Best regards,
Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I chose this hotel, looking for an easy stay after a long flight from Arizona. Although having never been to China, I had to help the cab driver find the place. When I checked in, the clerk apologized for my room and offered me a voucher for free breakfast. Absolutely nothing wrong with the room, it was fabulous.

Breakfast was great. A little something for everyone's taste. What's not to like about fresh juiced watermelon! Coffee and pastries were also tasty. Just what I needed before I took a lei sulu stroll in the neighborhood outside the gates.

A great first night in Shanghai.

Room Tip: Have the breakfast before you set out for the day.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INTERCONTINENTALS, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Mark 0,
Greetings from InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin Hotel!

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin and taking the time to post a detailed review by sharing your recent stay with us.
Your satisfaction is the best compliments for us! Thank you for your nice comment again, which encourages our staff to consistently do our best for our valuable guests.
Best regards,
Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews