We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shanghai home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shanghai Marriott Hotel Hongqiao
Ranked #70 of 5,146 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The Marriott Hongqiao is a great home away from home when in Shanghai for business travelers. Out of the centre of town, there's not a local area to explore for restaurants or cages, but it's very comfortable and has excellent service. Starbucks nearby fills the coffee craving and offers a selection for lunch at work.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallymagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 532 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for 2 days in shanghai. We expected our luggage to taken to room when we checked in. No one as assisted in this regard. we have stayed in westin and sheratan in other places, their service is topnotch compared to marriott. breakfast is also average like a typical other star hotel, nothing special. Location is 5 min walk to metro but near to hongqaio railway station, airport and shanghai zoo. Main dowtown is nearly 40 mins from this place by metro.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pradeep_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Excellent hotel, rooms, food and service all first class. Ideal location and easy to wealk to get around or get a taxi. i would not recomend driving............major nightmare. Plenty of westerners to speak to also.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnLichfield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Excellent location and facilities, far enough away from downtown Shanghai and close to markets and restaurants.

Room standard excellent with all the mod cons.

Food and service excellent. Had a pool but did use. The local pub area inside the hotel was excellent for a meal and drink.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GriffinFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed in Shanghai Marriot (7/15 -7/18)with a couple of my colleagues from different parts of the world.
All of us had the same pleasant surprise that for the money we were paying, it was practically a steal. The people were friendly and efficient. Will be staying there again in September. Shanghai Marriot is where i will always stay whenever I'm in Shanghai

Room Tip: The value for money more than offsets the location of the hotel. definitely worth the stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent buffet breakfast spread. Awesome fitness gym operates 24-hrs, and has some of the latest equipment in the industry. This is an great hotel for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This was my second trip where I stayed at the Shanghai Marriott near the Pudong. My first trip I felt was average and typical of any Marriott in a big city in Asia Pacific. They have a very nice restaurant including a very large breakfast buffet and service in the morning, a very nice 24 hour access fitness facility, access to executive lounge if you are an elite member, and the classic comfortable beds that Marriott is famous for. There are very long and confusing check in lines (people don't adhere to any line) and the hotel staff really can't figure out how to effectively form lines for Elite and non Elite members and move people through them. The differentiator for my second trip which made me write this review was the concierge service. My colleagues and I had a couple of hours in the evening for dinner and a couple of hours in the morning to shop before our return flights. Since Mandarin was not spoken by any of my diverse business colleagues, the concierge took great pains to not only select a superb restaurant for us and an efficient shopping excursion, but he also arranged to write out in Mandarin for our taxi drivers where we wanted to go and how to return to the Marriott. Fantastic! This is what customer service is all about.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler4971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Grand Millennium Shanghai HongQiao
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Argyle International Airport Hotel Hongqiao
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao
Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao
#55 of 5,146 in Shanghai
990 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
#84 of 5,146 in Shanghai
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanghai Marriott Hotel Hongqiao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanghai Marriott Hotel Hongqiao

Address: 2270 Hongqiao Road, Changning District, Shanghai 200336, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#75 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#197 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $158 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shanghai Marriott Hotel Hongqiao 4.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a high-end residential west area of Shanghai, the Shanghai Marriott Hotel Hongqiao is only 5 minutes' walk from the nearest #10 Metro Longxi Road station, 15 minutes' drive from Hongqiao International Airport & Railway Station. Since the hotel is close to both Hongqiao Economic and Technological Development Zone and Linkong Economic Zones, guests enjoy easy access to the people square, the Bund, Pudong area via adjacent Yan' an Expressway and to Jiangsu Province by superhighway.This five-star hotels offers spectacular terraces garden views with 313 rooms and suites. All rooms are well furnished with international standards of comfort and technology systems with 32-inch LCD TV, high speed Internet access and a full array of first class amenities. Beginning August 26 2017 and continuing until further notice, this hotel will undergo an upgrade to some guest rooms and facilities. Noise is possible from 9am to 5:30pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shanghai Marriott Hotel Hongqiao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Shanghai
Shanghai Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing