We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place for shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
Ranked #109 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best place for shopping”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The hotel is not new and actuall it's pretty old. The gym is small but ok for you. Nearby lots of restaurant and shopping center. You also can find some massage places. For business, it's enough. If you have time, there is a park very close to the hotel. you can enjoy and have a relax walking inside. A very good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandy l, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    240
    83
    19
    6
See reviews for
35
67
42
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed on a Business Trip to Shanghai at the Vista for 5 nights. The rooms and the ambience very modest. I guess it needs a face lift.

The Air conditioning was poor and the room had just the essentials required for Bed & Breakfast type accommodation.

The staff tried to be courteous but language was a major barrier. I found the reception staff not very friendly though they did not offend in any manner but the smile on receiving a guest was missing.

I had to make 4 to 5 calls to order and explain that I needed a bottle of drinking water. Language a big barrier.

Would not want to stay again as I would prefer something more classy. Our office booked the rooms and for the price paid for the same couldn't have asked for more. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandy l, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista and taking your time to share your feedback about the hotel facilities and services. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken. Thank you once again for your comments. We hope you'd give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

A little out of the way for the Bund and French concession etc but cheap taxis and short walk to very cheap and efficient metro. Service at breakfast, in lobby bar and at reception pleasant and efficient.

Room could do with a bit of refurbishment, upholstery was worn and had some stains.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ST0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandy l, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed for two nights as part of a Virgin Holidays splendours of China tour.
We arrived late morning and rooms were ready. Tour started the next day, so we unpacked and decided to go to Nanjing road area.
Concierge stopped taxi in the road for us and told the taxi driver where we wanted to go. Returned to the hotel in the evening using the subway. Easy to use and all signs announcements bilingual. Lots of passengers but fairly orderly. Subway station about a five minute walk to hotel. Felt safe.
Our room overlooked the front of the hotel, looking towards the main junction / subway station area.
Clean room, very comfortable beds, safe, two bottles of water provided. Good shower.
Breakfast was provided and probably the best one of our trip. Both western and eastern choices.
Local convenience shop immediately to left of hotel entrance selling water / snacks etc.
Whilst hotel is away from bund area, easy to get around and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kph100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandy l, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, the hotel is located to the west of the city centre and is a short (20 min) subway ride away from the bund/pedang downtown area. The subway station is around 10 minutes walk left out of the hotel.
Check in was quick and easy. The room itself was a good size. We were left 2 bottles of water each day, nice comfy bed, flat screen tv, bathroom with shower only, amenities included toothbrushes & paste, body lotion, shampoo. Free wifi in the lobby bar.
Breakfast (included in our rate) was excellent, lots of hot and cold choices to start the day. The area around the hotel had a few restaurants, there is a Pizza Hut a few minutes walk left of the hotel although they seem to only to take visa not mastercard. We would recommend the hotel when staying in Shanghai

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy123Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandy l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Highly appreciate for your time to share your experience with us. We are happy to know that you were enjoying your stay with us! Our aim is to create a great hotel guest love. Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baildon
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We arrived at 11:00 and our room was ready. Nice large room. Good food in restaurant and bar, with very friendly staff. Situated a way out of town centre and Bund but easy to get there via taxi. The area arround the hotel wakes up arround 22:00 with a large street market, very safe to walk arround

Room Tip: Ask for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briangBaildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandy l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Highly appreciate for your time to share your experience with us. We are happy to know that you were enjoying your stay with us! Our aim is to create a great hotel guest love. Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, lovely new looking hotel, great big rooms with all the amenities you need during your stay. fab choice at breakfast and very helpful staff. Lots of places to eat nearby. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jla113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandy l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Highly appreciate for your time to share your experience with us. We are happy to know that you were enjoying your stay with us! Our aim is to create a great hotel guest love. Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Holiday Inn Shanghai Downtown
Holiday Inn Shanghai Downtown
#136 of 5,069 in Shanghai
914 reviews
Shanghai New International Expo Center
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
#93 of 5,069 in Shanghai
191 reviews
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#43 of 5,069 in Shanghai
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#60 of 5,069 in Shanghai
1,701 reviews
Caoyang / Zhenru
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan
Jing'an
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#185 of 5,069 in Shanghai
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista

Property: Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
Address: No.700 Chang Shou Road, Shanghai 200060, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Changshou Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#92 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#103 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is strategically located on Chang Shou road at the intersection of Pu Tuo, Jin An and Chang Ning districts, the hotel is only 10 minutes drive distance from City Center.Just 20 minutes drive from the Hong Qiao Airport, 55 minutes from the Pudong International Airport and 5 minutes from the Shanghai Railway station, the hotel is perfectly situated for business, sightseeing and shopping.Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista has 290 contemporarily designed guestrooms including 4 Executive floors, 6 Non-smoking floors, 59 suites and 1 Shanghai Suite.The hotel features 2 Lounges & 1 Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vista Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Holiday Inn Shanghai
Shanghai Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing