We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
187
309
95
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
309
95
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizebusiness travelernice hotelminutes walkingbusiness tripfirst floorexhibition centrehotel lobbyrooms are cleanbreakfast buffet isthe executive loungecentury parkstayed here for nightsmy colleagueguest roomsconvenience storespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 633 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Now named Koyal, the best thing about this hotel is its proximity to many restaurants and shops.
I do wish they would have provided coffee and coffee making making supplies in the room, instead of the 2 dismal tea bags and an electric kettle.
The room service had several good options as we were not interested in the buffet served downstairs or the pricey a la carte options in the hotel's Chinese restaurants. It was pouring outside, so we took the room service option and were satisfied with both the options and preparation.
As we have encountered, the staff including the front desk were not equipped to deal with English speaking guests.
Room was overheated and stuffy with no option to adjust the temperature even though there was a thermostat in the room. That accounted for my comment about poor sleep quality. They did bring a fan to the room but it was not much help to lower the room temperature.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VistaGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong. We are glad to see that you were satisfied with hotel location, only 10 minutes' drive away from the Oriental Pearl Tower & Shanghai Tower. Only 5 mins to Metro Line No 4 & No. 6 by walk. As you mentioned the coffee maker in the room, we do provide the Capsule coffee machine in all Suite room, we advise you to book the Suite Room instead. Sorry for the room temperature issue, because the hotel use central air conditioning system, the room temperature can not freely adjust in the guest room, but we will still according to the outside temperature to make the adjustment. Regarding the staff can not deal with English speaking guest, we will enhance the training of the staff. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Being a Holiday Inn you know broadly what to expect from this hotel. The rooms are a reasonable size but a little tired and frayed at the edges. There is free Wi-fi throughout. It is about 10 minutes in a taxi to the exhibition centre.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Henchelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay with us at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Only 10 minutes' drive away from the Oriental Pearl Tower & Shanghai Tower. 5 minutes's walk to Metro Line 4 and Line 6. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Good Rooms, but need to improve on communication especially when you are booking through cooperate booking. breakfast was okay need to improve the spread. Good location if you are looking for site seeing and also business visit.

If you are visiting for the first time please ensure you carry the print out of the addresses in Mandarin, else you will be spending a high amount if you book through a private taxi..

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leomuthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong and taking time to provide us the valuable comments.We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. We strongly recommend you book or take taxi from the regular taxi company instead of some irregular taxi. Hotel also offers the pick-up service, just contact our reservation client for further detail if you need. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in Shanghai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel and conveniently located near 2 metro lines. Staff were friendly. Room have good amenities and cleaned well. Comfortable bed with choices of pillows. Really a good stay with Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Natalia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay with us at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Holiday inn PUDONG offers a decent stay for a business traveller. Apart from their own amenities, This property also houses restaurants and club that you can give a try , which are not operated by Hotel. I would only expect that the exterior of the property be as well maintained as interior of the property.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank sanjay365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews