We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-tried location & hotel in Shanghai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong
Ranked #112 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well-tried location & hotel in Shanghai”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I´ve stayed in Holiday Inn Pudong in June 2011 again, next to my 1st stay in March 2010. This time, actually, it was a triple check-in & check-out within 10 days spent in Shanghai , because of one inserted short trip to Xian and finally "thanks" to floods in Beijing, when our flight was cancelled and we turned back from the airport ...
As well as 1 year ago, I was satisfied in all the aspects again.
Good location - easy access to the airport and Expo ground.
Nice spacious rooms, acceptable rate & reasonable surcharge for upgrading to an Executive level. Excellent bed with a wide choice of pillows. In Chinese conditions very good style of internatinal buffet breakfast, what is not usual in China yet. I don´t judge lunch & dinner there - it´s a sin to stay in the hotel whenever you are in China... let´s eat outside and pick out different restaurant each time.
I´m fully satisfied with the staff : no problem to get the same room after 2 days being away and even after our unscheduled comeback from the airport, good guidance in the business lounge whenever I needed to print tickets, boarding pass etc.
For sure, I will use this hotel for my further trips again !

Room Tip: I would recommend to pay a little bit extra fee for Executive floor - more quiet, better service in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    272
    88
    25
    11
See reviews for
22
33
42
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Probably the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at. Excellent location in Pudong. Our room was very funky.
Breakfast is a must, buffet has everything you need.
Staff were very helpful

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Amazing that this place is in the same chain. Only stayed in Holiday inns in the US. I was pleasantly surprised. I had stayed at the Westin the 3 nights earlier over near the Bund and and there was little difference in the room decor, very well appointed, innexpensive and good location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank degarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I tried several hotels in Shanghai before the Holiday Inn Pudong and will use it for all future trips. Rates are reasonable- $100-150 for executive floor room, outstanding service and friendly staff, about a 10 minute walk to Metrio line 2 (or 5 minutes to line 6). It's location along Dongfeng Road is convenient with pedestrian friendly wide sidewalks and bike paths.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NobleEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Excellent value for money. Ideally located for several metro lines.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Breakfast best we have had in China after several hotels in past two years.
Restaurant "Bauhia" 2nd floor really good value for meals and drinks.
Flanigans OK but beer expensive unless you are in early and get two for one deal. Be careful it advertises ALL drinks 2 4 1 but it is only certain drinks.
If in Shanghai well worth considering whatever the reason you are there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uptripped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
194 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I stayed for 4 days in this wonderful , recently renovated hotel. The rooms are quite spacious, well decorated with all the possible amenities. Really speaking nothing to complain... it was so comfortable and nice stay. Its location is also very convenient for going to exhibition center or major shopping areas and other important tourist spots like Bund area etc. The buffet breakfast is something to definitely mention about as it has a very big choice to offer. Service in the hotel is very good at all the service points.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Stayed here on my recent trips to Shanghai overnite after a long flight from USA, never underdelivers and has the same consistent feel of good value quality everytime. Room service was prompt and food was cooked to my specs. Great Hotel in the Pudong Business area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globaltraveller_hs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Courtyard Shanghai-Pudong
#39 of 5,059 in Shanghai
559 reviews
World Expo
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
#137 of 5,059 in Shanghai
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong

Property: Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong
Address: No.899 Dongfang Road, Pudong, Shanghai 200122, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#105 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#119 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Lujiazui Finance and Development Zone in Pudong, the hotel offers easy access to both Pudong International Airport (45 Mins) and Hong Qiao International Airport (35 Mins), just 15 minutes by car to the famous Xintiandi recreation area in the Center of Puxi and only 10 minutes to the Shanghai New International Exhibition Center, 10 minutes to the Bund (Huangpu River), also offers very easy access to Jinqiao Export and Import Zone, Zhangjiang High-Tech Park & Waigaoqiao Free Bonded Area, next to Metro Line #2/4/6/9. The hotel suits for both business and leisure. Savor the experience of staying at one of the preferred hotels in Shanghai. Enjoy the genuine hospitality for which Holiday Inn hotels are world-renowned. Come to enjoy the diversity of Shanghai life by staying in our newly renovated rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shanghai
Shanghai Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing