We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hengshan Picardie Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gallery Suites(Shanghai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qingyu Hotel(Shanghai)
View Hotel
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
55
149
54
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
149
54
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshengshan roadnight lifeart deco hotelthe air conditioningnice hotelold french concessionmetro stationchinese restaurantan upgradebreakfast buffet isthe executive loungechinaline
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 275 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 3 times within the last 5 months. In the fall season all was more or less ok. Now in March the carpets were very dusty. Other than that clean and tidy. Western Breakfast limited in variety.
Good service overall. Gym ok nothing really fancy. Good location. Some internet problems on the first day - none. Pretty low bandwidth overall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornergrind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I had an executive room on the 7th floor. The door to the balcony was damaged and jimmied shut, meaning the seal was imperfect and the honking cars on the busy street below could be heard all night. The curtains were so dusty I had to was my hands after drawing them. There was a nail sticking out of the floor and some furniture was broken. The air conditioning had only one setting: unbearably hot!

I wonder what the standard rooms are like.

Good location though.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ujamaflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for five nights in a two-bed room with a friend in September 2012. This is one of the nicest hotels that I have ever stayed in.

The room was huge and so was the bathroom. The room had air conditioning, and plenty of space for us to spread out. It had a closet, a television, a table and chair, a fridge and a kettle. The individual beds were double beds and very comfortable with plenty of pillows and nice linen. Internet access was available in our room for our laptops. The bathroom had a separate shower and a large bathtub. I was very happy with both the room and bathroom. Fresh towels were provided daily.

The breakfast was very good, with a variety of western and Chinese food on offer and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Some spoke English, although the majority of them spoke Mandarin.

There are plenty of bars and restaurants and convenience stores on the main road outside. Everything was cheap, which was great. There is a park nearby and it is only a short walk to the subway. I very much enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to other travellers.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank PennyfromAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a single night - nothing special. More 3 star. Lounge bar was awful; cold food, bar man always coughing into his hand, staff always chatting to each other.

Hotel doesn't seem to act like a quality hotel at all. Service is frightfully poor.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppleAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed in this quite nice hotel for the first time. It is some distance from the Bund but in a nice part of Shanghai. Henghsan Road has a number of restaurants and also some night clubs and bars. Rooms were very nicely appointed, clean and the bed firm but comfortable. Breakfast was a good selection of western and local dishes. Front desk communication was excellent and the concierge/porters were very helpful arranging a taxi or taking care of luggage. There is an in-house ATM (which is convenient) and the local Metro is about a 5 minute walk away (Henghan Road is probably the closest). Other reviewers mentioned problems with the internet but there were none when I was there. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hideho50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews