We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a business trip, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hua Ting Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hua Ting Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Hua Ting Hotel & Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1200 North Caoxi Road , Xuhui District, Shanghai 200030, China (Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 4,068 Hotels in Shanghai
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for a business trip, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for a business conference. Conference was held at the hotel, Room was OK located on the front of the building overlooking the indoor sports stadium. Although there was a lot of passing traffic this was not a problem in the room. The location is excellent with entrances to the Metro at either end of the hotel car park. Staff from Housekeeping and in the business centre where very helpful and very efficient. The conference facility is an excellent venue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at HuaTing Hotel May 25-28 and could not have been happier with our decision. The location was outstanding,next to the subway station.Besides of the perfect location, the staff was excellent. Every single contact was positive and the helpful attitude made us happy. The view from our window was so beautiful.The room was well equipped The lobby was so impressive and the food were of good quality.The most important thing was the room rate was competitive.We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank will c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel near downtown, near metro, nice view on the city.

All the staff in every department. They were all friendly and helpful.

Excellent service and help from the staff in the business center, assisting in sending a parcel to Hong Kong.

House keeping on 12th floor. very friendly made you feel welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have just eaten dinner at this hotel, and has also eaten breakfast.
It's disgusting!

The chefs (two people), take the food with their bare hands, without any kind of plastic gloves or fork.

This applies to my experience every morning and evening.
This evening it was too much, and I informed the hotel that they lack training.

Breakfast was generally ok, price 200 CNY.
The evening meal was lousy, especially for the price, which was 300 CNY it was not hot, the committee was not particularly good. The meat was dry.

I must admit that here I will not eat again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KasperThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Was part of a group tour April 26-29. Third hotel in China. Lobby was impressive, but the room was small and carpet/furnishings were faded. Worst of all in late April - the AC shut down on multiple floors at 9 pm at night. Called front desk, told to call housekeeping, who sent engineer. Nice guy, no English. He used laser temp to show room was 80 degrees. Housekeeping translated that the hotel shuts down all AC. Ok..why did you send engineer?? The only option was to open window a crack. No breeze to pull in cooler air.
Next day, we all complained - including Chinese host. No joy.
Buffet was good for breakfast. Nice choices and clean area.
Wi-fi only worked in 1st floor restaurant or bar next door.
We ate at Japanese restaurant, and we were fooled by seeing English speaking front desk that maybe someone in the Japanese restaurant spoke. Nope. Good meal, but language was so frustrating it kinda killed the meal.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank WK_Alpharetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angela z, Manager at Hua Ting Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,
Thank you for choosing Hua Ting Hotel & Towers Shanghai! Also thank you for giving us feedback. We apologize for your unpleasant experience in our hotel. We already sent this comment to hotel management. We will strengthen management and training to improve the quality of service. One thing we need to explain is that the Japanese restaurant is not run by our hotel, we have no right to ask waiters in this restaurant can speak english. We hope you can understand. Thanks again and looking forward to your coming in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here while doing an exhibition in Shanghai. It did the job as a business hotel, tidy enough room, breakfast enough to get you going. On Business give it a go, with he family; probably have a look at an alternative.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymru13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with a big group. Let me start with at least one good thing- coffee is good and breakfast average. Agree with other reviews on the negatives-
-lobby wise it looks great but rooms are desperately in need of refurbishing especially the carpet and bathroom.
- acu needs updating
- Even the nonsmoking floor, still stinks with cigarette smell
- outdated bathroom amenities
- no wifi, nowadays wifi comes mostly free
- old smelly towels
- waiting lounges at the lobby too small for a big lobby sobyou have stand in waiting
-toilet bowl water leaking all over the floor.
Over all, for a 5 star category this hotel definitely fails to live up to it as there are other better hotels within the same price range or maybe even lower in city center or financial or shopping area.
Hoping to see dramatic improvements in the future! Until then.

Room Tip: Those with rhinitis or allergies, make sure you request for vacuum cleaning on a daily basis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Stadium
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
#150 of 4,068 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#15 of 4,068 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Former French Concession
Jin Jiang Hotel
Jin Jiang Hotel
#111 of 4,068 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Mercure Shanghai Royalton
Mercure Shanghai Royalton
#268 of 4,068 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
People’s Square
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Rainbow Hotel Shanghai
Rainbow Hotel Shanghai
#206 of 4,068 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hua Ting Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hua Ting Hotel & Towers

Address: No.1200 North Caoxi Road , Xuhui District, Shanghai 200030, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang , Shanghai Stadium
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#134 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#168 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hua Ting Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star hotel within the city's bustling Xu Jia Hui business district in Shanghai, the Hua Ting Hotel & Towers is an exquisite combination of luxury and convenience. Our guests enjoy the hotel's lavish accommodation, wide range of quality restaurants and excellent transport links. Both the city ring road and an underground rail line are at the hotel's doorstep, with major department stores, offices, entertainment and restaurants all within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hua Ting Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hua Ting Hotel And Towers
Hua Ting Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing