We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atour Hotel Hongkou Dabaishu
Nearby Hotels
$188
$113
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kunlun Jing An(Shanghai)
$146
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$154
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
17
65
19
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
65
19
7
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 110 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Our room was pretty old but clean. On arrival we were upgraded to a big suite, which was a nice surprise, still they should refurnish the rooms.
Breakfast was ok, nothing special though. The staff were not very friendly or helpful, a mix of not understanding and not caring.
The hotel is far from everything, but a taxi ride to The Bund costs only about 25RMB, very cheap.
I think you can find a better hotel for the same price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay-bologna-zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

I stayed here on a freind's recommendation that this was closer to the "real Shanghai". I was not disappointed. The rooms were very nice - not 5* - but 4*+. Breakfast buffet was very, very good as well as the coffee served during breakfast time.

The hotel is about 400M from the Metro so it was fairly convenient. If you feel like taking a stroll, the #3 line is about 1KM away. Best of all, the staff was very accomodating and they do speak english and they are very helpful.

All in all, a very good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyguy6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2008

If you want a hotel that is near a motorway then this is a good one for you. Actually it is situated vitually underneathe the intersection of two main Highways in the North WEst of the City. Location wise it suits the businessman but really inconvenient for the traveller.

Fortunately the Travel Co I was travelling with provided transport to downtown - fortunate as this hotel is nowhere near a subway station or anything of interest whatsoever.

Taxis are very cheap still in China so it is not a disaster.

Bar in the lobby is souless - but the rooms are spacious, clean and the bathrooms are very big. Buffet breakfast provides western and oriental cuisine and is fine.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Wanderlust2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2008

I can rate this hotel as above average for me, because at the end of all day touring I had no desire to go out at night. I did have a look around and there is nothing to do in the vicinity. No bars, clubs shops or restaurants.
The modern hotel did provide good facilities with food and service being of a high standard.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

The hotels name is now Shanghai Lansheng Hotel, does not carry anymore SAS Radisson in its name.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well acceptable. It is however very evident that the hotel is facing a range of management problems. Facilities which the hotel may have had in the past like KTV, disco are closed. The bar most time closed, when I looked into it it was always empty.

The hotel is suffering unfriendly male pe3rsonnel presenting some attitude like not having to serve Non-Chinese guest. The only highlight some friendly female trainees which better than all the other hotel staff.

During 2 months of stay I noted frequent interruptions of the supply of water to the guest rooms due to maintenance. On some occasions these interruptions exceeded the time as indicated on the hotel TV channel.

Negative also the location, no real attractions in the vicinity of the hotel.

Considering the 4 stars and it’s 4 star price, Shanghai certainly to provide better options. Acceptable only at a discounted low rate.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mikeschmeisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews