We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Nearby Hotels
$159
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$932
$384
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$91
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$100
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$136
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kunlun Jing An(Shanghai)
$144
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$175
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
778
343
105
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
343
105
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripbreakfast buffetroom servicelobby loungechinese restaurantluxury hotelconcierge staffexcellent staygreat roomf bhotel roomindoor poolexcellent hotelcentral locationgrand hyattrooms are largenanjing road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

until the completion of the construction work along the hotel's building, if you reserve a room, ask for a room on the opposite side of the construction site, because at night it is very hard to sleep because of the noise. When we complained about it, they gave us a room at the "silent" side of the hotel. I think, that a significant fact like this (construction site), must be mentioned at the hotel's website!!!!

Besides, as i mentioned in my headline, this is a very good hotel, with an excellent staff and service, an excellent spa, a delicious breakfast buffet, and a good location.

No doubt that after the completion of the construction work (2015?), this is going to be my favourite hotel in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L17S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Assistant Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel location and service. We try our best to reduce the environment impact of municipal construction outside the hotel to make sure all of our guests stay comfortable with us. We believe the hotel area will be the most attractive place in Shanghai after the constriction in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels take you back to Shanghai.

Sincerely,

Vivian Zhang
Assistant Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

If you want to avoid noise during your stay, then this is not the place for you. The hotel is great itself in terms of service, rooms, breakfast buffet and other facilities. However, until 2015 there is a buidling site (about the size of three soccer pitches!!) adjacent to the property.

Lovely staff and great service from all personnel. Shame that the development outside has an enromous impact on overall experience. As soon as you leave the hotel you have to walk through a dark, long temporary road to get to the West Nanjing for restaurants/shopping.

Once the building site has gone, I would rate this as a 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Assistant Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and share your kindly feedback from your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai.

We understood that the outside construction caused you some inconvenience. While we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and service friendliness. We are always committed to providing our guest the most comfortable stay and best guest experience.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai in the near future.
Sincerely,

Vivian Zhang
Assistant Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Outside will not be impressive looking because there is major construction happening.
excellent swiming pool and Gym area.Location, staff, breakfast, rooms.
Courtesy .it was very close to the subway line that we could take straight to the Bund .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvia_17021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Assistant Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities, service friendliness and food. While the outside construction caused you some inconvenience we are proud and insist our highest level of services in providing out guest most comfortable stay and best guest experience..

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels take you back to Shanghai.

Sincerely,
Vivian Zhang
Assistant Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I really appreciate the stay on Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai. Location, staff, breakfast, rooms, spa - everything is good. Only thing is outside, the big construction. But you don't here the noise inside the room, so it's not a big problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carinaeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Assistant Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we appreciate your understanding of the outside constriction situation. We will keep focusing on providing extraordinary services to make our honored guest comfortable during their stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels take you back to Shanghai.

Sincerely,
Vivian Zhang
Assistant Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Outside will not be impressive looking because there is major construction happening. However we appreciated that a) it was walking distance from Nanjing Road, b) it was even closer to Wujiang road with its cute cafes and snack spots, c) it was very close to the subway line that we could take straight to the Bund and also easily transferred to other areas like the Old City (and specifically the Din Tai Fung in Old City although there is a closer one also accessible by train on W. Nanjing Road). Felt kindof out of the know to not have booked the brand new one at Pudong but overall was psyched about our location and convenience. Obviously standard Four Seasons service and comfort which is always top notch and excellent. Also has an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubacheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Assistant Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time and writing this valuable review.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed the time here, and we appreciate your understanding of the outside construction. Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai forms part of its heart and soul in Puxi, which is the contrast between the Shanghai’s ancient and modern. We are glad to know that you went to many attractive places. That is why our guests enjoy our hotel's location as they can return to our hotel. We try to make our hotel as “a home away from home” for our guests.

We hope to serve you again on your next visit to Shanghai.


Yours sincerely,
Vivian Zhang
Assistant Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews