We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hosting a business discovery trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Ranked #24 of 4,998 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic hosting a business discovery trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel was very well organized for a group of 16 people, with appropriate facilities, great coordination and total satisfaction for everybody. The staff was extremely useful, allowing us to recover several mistakes that we made in the whole organization.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai. We are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate you and your group and you were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.

We truly value your loyalty and can’t wait to welcome you back again, hopefully very soon!

Sincerely yours,

The Public Relations Team at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    288
    90
    25
    18
See reviews for
88
109
54
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel is very clean, service is excellent, hotel room is moderen with Flat Screen Tv and workstation for PC. Ipod docking station on alarm allows programing of your favorite wake song. Pool on forth floor is clean and great for doing swimming laps, Gym is good too. Walking distance to West Gate mall .

Funtimes

Room Tip: King Bed rooms are good for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our great location during your trip.

We sincerely value your loyalty and can’t wait to welcome you back, hopefully very soon!

Sincerely yours,

The Public Relations Team at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I moved here from Huangpu District because Four Seasons was much closer to my meeting location in Jing'An District... A big mistake. Although the room was spacious, cleanliness was not up to par (brown stains were found on the side of the toilet bowl and the bed was not properly made so part of the mattress was not covered by sheets!). Room service, although on time, shocked me when the silverware became discolored at the end of the meal (hopefully not due to toxic food). The only stand-out was good service - prompt answering of calls and being very helpful with directions, etc., as well as fast complimentary wi-fi. At CNY 1,700 per night, there are FAR better options out there. For me at least, this is my last stay in such a property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotting_HKer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valued review concerning your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai. We are committed to providing the highest level of service to all of our guests every day.

Based upon your feedback, we clearly did not provide our usual impeccable service. We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you encountered whilst staying with us.

Moreover we would like to discuss in detail your feedback to ensure you consider choosing the Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai again. We can be contacted at pr.shg@fourseasons.com at your convenience.

We look forward to providing you with the usual level of Four Seasons service during your next trip in Shanghai.

Sincerely yours,

The Public Relations Team at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Great location, 5 min to subway line 2, there is a Starbucks across street. We stayed there for 10 days. The food in am is a mix of Chinese and western food, which is ok. It is not as good as the ones in shangri la hotel. We also had so called new year dinner there, which is average. Overall, the food in the hotel is the most expensive ( 50 RMB for a coke, which is 8 bucks ), comparing to the ones in NYC, Paris or Tokyo, but its quality is far less to be desired. My wife also tried Japanese and Chinese restraunts upstairs, which is average at the most and with very inflated price.

The service is ok, room is small, but it is old, I think it needs updated.

Pool is good, however.

Overall, the price about this hotel is grossly inflated, I means food, service, etc. The room rate is similar to the ones in most of big cities.

I recommend you go out to eat, buy drinks, etc if you are planning to stay there. Taking subway and getting taxi are easy in the city except during rush hour.

Breakfast is so so, it is not something worth what you pay for if it is not included in your rate.

There are so many hotels in shanghai now, this four season is slightly Andover average giving its location, price and service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanghaiKevin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasons_Shanghai, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We truly value your feedback. Guest comments enable us to improve the quality of our product and service on a daily basis.

We're planning for room renovation recently so that to create a new brand standard experience for guests stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai in future.

Sincerely yours,

The Public Relations Team at Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HONGKONG
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I like chinese restaurant at four seasons shanghai that si ji xuan restaurant Dian shen buffet was greart and offter best service ,Hotel was in good location and room feel like home .Door man helpful and offter new information in shanghai and best sight -seeing spots nearly hotel .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enthusiastic c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is great for a short business stay. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable with very little outside noise disturbance which was great. We also ate in the main Chinese restaurant and the food was great, the service very attentive and although there wasn't much ambience I think this was because it was a Tuesday evening and the restaurant was relatively quite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahmac1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

After arriving late in Shanghai, the executive club lounge accommodated my late arrival beautifully. Extremely courteous and made sure I had everything I need. Much better service from 1 month prior.

The hotel has been freshening up some of the interiors so it doesn't seem as dated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
Lujiazui
Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
#3 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Xintiandi
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jing'an
Jing An Shangri-La, West Shanghai
Jing'an
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
#6 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
The Bund
The Westin Bund Center Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Address: 500 Weihai Road, Shanghai 200041, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jing'an , Nanjing West Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#27 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#32 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#46 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#168 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Four Seasons Shanghai
Shanghai Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing