We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Xiangfu Hotel(Shanghai)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Sports Club(Shanghai)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
        158 Hotels(Shanghai)
        View Hotel
        Good 3.5/5
          Pacific Hotel(Shanghai)
          View Hotel
          Good 3.5/5
          • Free Wifi
          • Restaurant
          Changxun Hotel(Shanghai)
          View Hotel
          Reviews (1,715)
          Filter reviews
          1,715 results
          Traveler rating
          1,192
          410
          75
          30
          8
          Traveler type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          More languages
          1,192
          410
          75
          30
          8
          Show reviews that mention
          All reviewsthe executive loungecorner roomfloor lobbypeople's parknanjing roadhotel is centrally locatedplatinum memberfabulous hotelbreakfast buffet ishigh floorlocation is excellentbusiness tripshopping areafitness centersubway stationbusiness hotelchinese restaurant
          FilterAll languages
          Updating list...
          848 - 853 of 1,715 reviews
          Reviewed March 16, 2014

          What a wonderful place to rest and rejuvenate after a long day or long flight! The staff is outstanding, always helpful and will always greet you with a smile and warm greeting. The Executive lounge is a great gathering place, staffed by folks with superb attention to detail and a wonderful selection of choice tidbits.

          Room Tip: Stay on a high floor for the view!
          • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank Sandy and Mark E
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
          Reviewed March 16, 2014

          Fantastic all round.

          This is one of the tallest buildings in Shanghai (Possibly 4th?)
          Great views of the city
          Luxurious as expected with any Marriot.

          The bathroom was glass with views over the city.

          Wonderful. Service a little slow at times but professional.

          Used the executive floor, food and drinks excellent.

          Would definitely go back when I have saved up enough as its pricey.

          • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank Vicky C
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
          Reviewed March 15, 2014

          My husband and I stayed here for one night. My husband is a platinum member and upon check-in we were given an upgrade to a junior suite. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The executive lounge was the best that we had been too so far at any Marriott. The staff was gracious, professional, friendly and had an eye for detail. The front desk also called our room later in the day to make sure that our stay was satisfactory and ask if we needed transportation or a wake-up call for the next morning. The location is in a major shopping area of Shanghai which is very walkable from the hotel. We had the buffet breakfast on Sunday morning and the variety was excellent and the dining room staff was very attentive. We will definitely be back for another stay.

          • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank Kristen J
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
          Reviewed March 11, 2014

          The hotel included all ammenities necessary for a 10 day stay in Shanghai. The service was impecable and the staff was extremely responsive and helpful, from hailing a taxi to even getting cough medicine for me at the local pharmacy very late at night. The quality of the rooms and cleanliness was very high. The hotel also included a nice gym facility, with pools and sauna's and whirpool, to help relax after a long day. The only negative I would say is that in comparison to facilities outside the hotel, the cost for food and drinks was a little bit expensive, but on the other hand the quality of the food and room service was also very good (and worth it, if you're not in the mood to go out on the streets to find a better deal).

          Room Tip: Choose something very high, so you can have a nice view of Shanghai's Tomorrow Square.
          • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          1  Thank Ken G
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
          Reviewed March 10, 2014

          This was my third stay at this property in Shanghai. The staff seems to be getting better and better. The rooms, while a little dated, are in perfect shape and the beds are extremely comfortable. The wi fi works great and in one case, when it didn't, the hotel immediately put an additional router in my room.

          The club floor is probably the hotel's weakest point. The food servings are fine, but it seems the food is just not up to the standards of the restaurant for some reason. I just don't know why. The food assortment is good, it's just not that tasty. The club seems overly crowded, and the attendants are nice, but just don't go out of their way for their guests as most club floors do. Maybe it's just too crowded for them.

          This said, the breakfast buffet in the lobby is incredible. You name it they have it. From omelets, to Chinese dumplings, to the freshest of fruits. Our favorite was the noodle soup bar. Every morning, you chose your noodles and ingredients for the most delicious soups. Kudos to the staff of the restaurant with a special shout out to Siem for his most welcoming greetings every morning and to Executive Sous Chef Sarah, who just lights up this dining room with her smile alone!

          The entire staff at this hotel (except sometimes at the club as I said), do anything to help each and every guest. Plus, everyone is extremely polite. This hotel is in the best location in Shanghai, and I can't recommend it enough!

          Room Tip: The higher the floor the better. Try and get a Bund view.
          • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank Sockster
          This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
          View more reviews