We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
Nearby Hotels
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$151
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$186
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$98
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingtown Hotel(Shanghai)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveler rating
1,191
410
75
30
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
410
75
30
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecorner roomfloor lobbypeople's parknanjing roadhotel is centrally locatedplatinum memberfabulous hotelbreakfast buffet ishigh floorlocation is excellentbusiness tripshopping areafitness centersubway stationbusiness hotelchinese restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

You really couldn´t ask for a better location, specially if you are planning to devote some time walking around in Shanghai or shopping.

Besides, the views from the rooms are great and service was very good.

The executive lounge is located in the top floor and the views are excellent, they have library in top of the executive lounge claiming to be the highest library in the word. I don´t know if it is true but they have a really nice collection of Chinese books and although I couldn´t read them they look really nice

One night we went to the JW Lounge (you can smoke cigars in there) and we had a great time, however we had an incident with the waitress, which I reported to the checkout clerk next morning, by the time I was approaching the Airport, I received a mail from the manager apologizing and promising to better train her for my next visit.

I really enjoyed the place, highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a floor as high as you can.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel has impeccable service coupled by great views of the city and located near great shopping and Bund. The food was outstanding and concierge was also helpful in securing high speed train tickets and air travel delivered to our door. I will stay here again when in Shanghai.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on a higher floor to enjoy the view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Top notch service, always with a smile, everyone so helpful. In some hotels in China, the service can be annoyingly over-attentive but here they are efficient and really make you feel welcomed. Very central, within walking distance to the Bund, it is in an iconic building with its main reception and lobby on the 38th floor and breathtaking city views from the rooms. The lobby cafe offers an outstanding buffet where you will be spoilt for choice.

Two minor negative points - my 2-day room rate included a voucher for dining in the hotel worth 488 RMB, but I found I could only present this voucher once, even if the value of your meal was significantly less. The second point concerns the Lift system (separate lifts to for the lower and upper floors, which frequently refused my key card, so I ended up spending far too much time in the lifts going nowhere!)

But all in all, an impressive and friendly hotel and I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ac_fava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

- a clear & sunny day between smog days!
Took a Deluxe Corner Room with Tomorrow Square & city view: Pudong shimmering in the haze.
Terrific bed with a surplus of pillows and cushions, great bathroom.
Stunning breakfast in lovely open room with the widest, freshest choice of Western & Chinese I´ve ever experienced, 5 Star+++ You won´t want to eat for the remainder of the day.
Good location if you don´t want the Bund, however there is a frequent queue for taxis.
Wi-Fi included – other hotels in the world please note!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good hotel. Located very close to Nan Jing Lu (the famous shopping street of Shanghai). Also quite close to the Bund. The rooms have a good view as the hotel is in a very tall building.
The food is quite good with a good variety in the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Go for the room on the highest floors
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corporate_245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews