We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai Pudong
Ranked #65 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Bangalore, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“WOW”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed at DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai-Pudong for a business trip and the title sums up the experience. The rooms were spacious and very clean. There was a mini kitchen in the room (which I did not use as the restaurants were also very good). Additional amenities in the room like safe, iron and ironing board were standard. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff can speak english and that was an advantage as I do not know a word of Chinese. The concierge staff were helpful in getting me a taxi every morning and they remembered my destination which was nice. Overall, the hotel is very good and I definitely recommend staying there for work or leisure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sunil Jigani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Pudong, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Sunil Jigani R,

Many thanks for the wonderful review and 5 stars! You got me at WOW! What a great word and something we strive to achieve. Plus you ended by giving us the greatest praise by saying you would recommend us to others.

Come back soon!

Warm Shanghai Regards,

David Givens - General Manager
david.givens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    451
    178
    49
    34
See reviews for
71
78
75
749
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

All amenities are satisfactory, VIP people are well considered globally. Walls are isolated enough, so that we do not hear outside noise. But even with a VIP status, everything is not included, for example, breakfast is an extra charge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Pudong, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Philippe T,

Many thanks for the review and 4 stars. I was happy to read you found the hotel's amenities to be staisfactory and that you were treated well as a VIP.

Come back soon!

Warm Shanghai Regards,

David Givens - General Manager
david.givens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

They did not allow early check in. Later on, another staff allows that after 90 minutes later. Staffs look confused most of the time. Took more than 30 minutes to check out for my colleagues. Only do the bare minimum!! The guy standing in front of the hotel does not help to get taxi. His job is "as if" standing in front of the hotel only. Depends on which staffs, overall some staffs are better than the rest but still i would expect more from a Hilton!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kud Choy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Pudong, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Kud Choy C,

Many thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to submit a review concerning your recent visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Shanghai - Pudong. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations and for the inconveniences you experienced. Your comments are well received and will be shared with the team so that we can improve our future service delivery.

Warm Shanghai Regards,

David Givens - General Manager
david.givens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was by far one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. As a Hilton gold member I was upgraded to a suite and allowed access to the executive lounge. I will admit the breakfast buffet was a little different, but it was still pretty good. If you have to go to Shanghai, I highly recommend this hotel 5 stars for sure!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Pudong, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Douglas C,

Many thanks for the review and 5 stars! Also thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest and achieving Gold status. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the benefits that come with being a Gold member.

Your final comments make the day with you wanting to come back and also wiiling to recommend the property to others.

Come back soon!

Warm Shanghai Regards,

David Givens - General Manager
david.givens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hotel location is near to Metro Station which bring easy way to travel around Shanghai. Supermarket is nearby walking distance. My US colleague who is first time in Shanghai feel easy to travel alone after few days of guidance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kok Siang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Pudong, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Kok Siang T,

mant thanks for the review and 3 stars. I was happy to read you found our location convenient to the Metro and easy to get around Shanghai. We are very close to all the sights and the Metro is very easy to use.

Come back soon!

Warm Shanghai Regards,

David Givens - General Manager
david.givens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I spent a week here in March for a convention and some personal travel with customers. Service from the moment of check-in to housekeeping to the restaurants was excellent. The management of this property is to be commended!
I was recognized as a Diamond member and received a beautiful upgraded room. The staff has very good if not excellent english skills and made my entire stay enjoyable. I plan to return in Sept and will absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: The east wing has its own executive lounge. The west wing has the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Pudong, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Keith S,

Many thanks for the 5 stars and great review. Also thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest and achieving Diamond status. I was happy to read that we recognized this achievement and you found the staff to be very good. This best part is that you are coming back in September. We look forward to seeing you then.

See you soon!

Warm Shanghai Regards,

David Givens - General Manager
david.givens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

It was a delight to stay at the Double Tree Hilton. Having been 16 days away from home,my stay at Double Tree on the last 3 days of my long trip attending a conference in Shanghai was extremely comfortable. I appreciate the warmth and pleasant services provided by all the hotel staff. I highly recommend the hotel and look forward to returning back again on my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Teckhianglarry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Pudong, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Teckhianglarry T,

Many thanks for the review and 5 stars! I like to start or end our guests trips on a high note. A 16 day trip is brutal, I was happy to see you found the Doubletree to be extremely comfortable with our staff providing you warm and pleasant service. More importantly you would recommend us and come back for another visit. Perfect!

Come back soon!

Warm Shanghai Regards,

David Givens - General Manager
david.givens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Courtyard Shanghai-Pudong
#41 of 5,069 in Shanghai
571 reviews
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#74 of 5,069 in Shanghai
440 reviews
World Expo
Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Century Park
Renaissance Shanghai Pudong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai Pudong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai Pudong

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai Pudong
Address: No.889 Yanggao South Road, Pudongxin District, Shanghai 200127, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#47 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#47 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#59 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#63 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai Pudong 5*
Number of rooms: 850
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Shanghai New International Exhibition Center, located in Lujiazui Business Center, the 47-story Jin Jiang Oriental Hotel (the formerly Sofitel Shanghai Jin Jiang Oriental Pudong) soars majestically over Pudong with convenient access to Shanghai CBD (central business district). The hotel features 850 tastefully designed rooms in West Wing and East Wing, 6 inspired restaurants, a health club, an in-door swimming pool, an out-door tennis court, and conference facilities for up to 600 delegates. X-Sensation, the famous revolving restaurant and bar is an ideal venue to entertain friends, family and business associates. With almost 10-year experience of professional service and kind atmosphere, this deluxe 5-star hotel offers great packages to ensure your next business trip is a fruitful one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Shanghai Pudong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Shanghai
Shanghai Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing