We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Ranked #50 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I visited this hotel because of business meetings. Rooms conditions are good, well equipped, and big enough! Breakfast was good nothing special. Staff friendly helpful, good choice for family trip also. I like this band always the same in every country.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and particularly appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff. Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.

With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 896 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

The service was great and location very convenient. Food selection for vegetarians was okay and the staff willing to help. English speaking staff was a great help. The breakfast was elaborate and with good selection. Overall the experience was very good. Checkin and checkout was smooth and the Le Club Accor membership benefits were excellent both on room rates and dining.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prakkash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.

With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We booked this hotel after comparing with others for our three day stoppover between two long haul flights. The hotel is relatively easy to reach by public transportation (Shanghai Metro M2 and than 1 stop with M4, Pudong Av.) from the airport. Pearl tower and finance district are within 30min walk or by Metro.
The rooms are in the upper levels of the buiding, great views included. Noise level was low, breakfast western and asian style. Would book again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have windows in 2 directions, view to the bund or city available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.

With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ferdinand B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I visited the official Novotel Shanghai spa for a Chinese massage. Half way through the massage session I was touched inappropriately and was offered a happy ending if I was happy to pay a good tip. This is not why I wanted to have a massage. For this very reason I did not go for a massage elsewhere as I believed that as the spa was based in the hotel that it would be reputable.

The fact that I was touched inappropriately and was made the offer for a little extra fun I walked out of the spa session and reported the incident to hotel management. My travel companion in the massage room next door had the same option on the menu and also walked out. The hotel handled the matter very professionally and was not aware that a brothel was being run under their roof.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albertgerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you for your specific comments and I appreciate you writing to tell us what you experienced during your last stay with us. It will definitely help us to improve further.

I am truly sorry for the problems you encountered. Although the Spa is leased out and not managed by the hotel, the management will not tolerate this situation. I hereby copied this email to my Departmental Managers as well as the Government Authorities for their immediate actions. Please be rest assured that we have taken appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

I would once again thank you and really appreciate your kind support to us, and definitely ensure you have a more pleasant stay in future.



With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#64 of 5,159 in Shanghai
1,774 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waigaoqiao
Sheraton Shanghai Waigaoqiao Hotel
Zhongshan Park
Pentahotel Shanghai
Pentahotel Shanghai
#63 of 5,159 in Shanghai
619 reviews
The Eton Hotel Shanghai
#100 of 5,159 in Shanghai
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

Address: No.728 Pudong Avenue, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#39 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#50 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#94 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $80 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Shanghai Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Atlantis Shanghai is a 4 star international hotel in the heart of Pudong Lujiazui, the financial centre of Shanghai. The first choice for a business trip, the Novotel is 7-minutes walk away from the metro, close to the Shanghai Exhibition Centre and offers conference facilities up to 150 people.Ideal for a break in this cosmopolitan city, the hotel is a short drive from the Bund waterfront and legendary shopping along Nanjing Road. Enjoy a choice of four restaurants and a bar, an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness centre. Free WiFi throughout the hotel. Onsite parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Shanghai Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Accor Atlantis Shanghai
Novotel Shanghai
Shanghai Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing