We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Atlantis Shanghai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.728 Pudong Avenue, Shanghai 200120, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO -40% OFF
Ranked #43 of 4,320 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed there for 9 days and really felt at home. One of the greatest point was the staff, they were extremely nice and helpful. The room was big, clean and well furnished, it also had an amazing view of Pudong skyscrapers.
Breakfast (included in the reservation) was superb, different types of food and cuisines. The only problem we found was that the Spa and top restaurant was going through renovations so we could not use them. It is at walking distance of a metro station, and a few minutes with taxi to Pudong center. It was the first time I stayed in a Novotel, but certainly not the last.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jogarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and particularly appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff. Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.

With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    326
    115
    17
    11
See reviews for
68
69
77
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is brilliant. Stayed for 2 nights and had terrific service. The only reason I have not given this hotel a 5 star rating is the breakfast foods were cold with the exception of the eggs cooked on demand, and as per usual throughout China the beds were extremely hard. From the moment we arrived the staff here were brilliant, a very speedy check in. We were given a corner room which was huge on the 41st floor and the views were brilliant. Having stayed in the Sofitel in the square previously the Novotel Atalantis is simply 100% better, it is only a short cheap taxi ride to the Bund and also to the Science and Technology Museum markets for some great shopping experiences. Next door to the hotel is a great massage place very inexpensive and a fantastic service highly recommend to go here especially after a full days shopping or sightseeing. English is spoken enough here to be understood. Convenient store across the road and a Starbucks on the corner of the hotel. Cleanliness of the room was great, air conditioning and wifi worked very well, shower was really good as well. Had room service both nights as we were exhausted and not a single complaint, meals were plentiful and arrived promptly and hot. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room they are huge with great views, especially at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel . Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible.

On the other hand, we found you are not very satisfied with our breakfast. I will pass this information to our Executive Chef. Please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It will have imaginable improvement made soon.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.



With my very best regards,




Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed one night booked through Acoor site, about 690,00 Rmb with taxes. No breakfast included, but just in front there is a kind on store that you can find some bread and coffee. also there is good restaurant on it.
The internet works fine, the room is simple but clean, the view is amazing as the hotel is very tall.
ATTENTION to this tip: do not take the Maglev train from the airport, because many taxi drivers are stealing money from the tourists. This happened to me, the taxi meter marked 390,00 Rmb for driving just about 20km! and the Taxi driver started shouting asking for the money. The same happened to friend, the taxi driver asked more 100,00 Rmb because of the luggage,

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Want_2_help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel . Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.

With my very best regards,




Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed with my family in Novotel Atlantis Shanghai for 4 nights abd found the Hotel more than recommended. The MTR is a little over 5 min walk, which is ok for a city like Shanghai. A very elaborated Breakfast menu, nice indoor swimming pool, an amazing spa, spacious rooms are all pluses of this Hotel. Although a little away from main Shanghai attractions, but thats good if you want to come back after a tiring day and just want to enjoy room and facilities. I ll recommend this for business travellers. It has a revolving restaurant as well, at may be 46th floor.

Room Tip: Get a suite, if you are 4 or 5 in a family (3 adult and two child). One room should be enough in tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sair905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,


Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel .Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible.

Once again,thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.


With my very best regards,



Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central
The Eton Hotel Shanghai
#67 of 4,320 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Courtyard Shanghai-Pudong
#49 of 4,320 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund
Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund
#37 of 4,320 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard Shanghai Central
Courtyard Shanghai Central
#29 of 4,320 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
People’s Square
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
#51 of 4,320 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Atlantis Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Atlantis Shanghai

Property: Novotel Atlantis Shanghai
Address: No.728 Pudong Avenue, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#43 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#54 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#94 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Atlantis Shanghai 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Atlantis Shanghai is a 4 star international hotel in the heart of Pudong Lujiazui, the financial centre of Shanghai. The first choice for a business trip, the Novotel is 7-minutes walk away from the metro, close to the Shanghai Exhibition Centre and offers conference facilities up to 150 people.Ideal for a break in this cosmopolitan city, the hotel is a short drive from the Bund waterfront and legendary shopping along Nanjing Road. Enjoy a choice of four restaurants and a bar, an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness centre. Free WiFi throughout the hotel. Onsite parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Novotel Atlantis Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Accor Atlantis Shanghai
Novotel Shanghai
Shanghai Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing