We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quality stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Ranked #51 of 5,032 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A quality stay”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Couldn't say a bad word about my stay in Novotel Atlantis. I got an upgrade from a very nice reception supervisor. The views from my modern big room couldn't be better. The only downside of the hotel is it's location - it's 10 minutes walking distance from the closest subway station and half an hour walking distance from Bund. I really enjoyed my breakfast - the choice was grat and there were cooks preparing some dishes to order.

Room Tip: Ask for a one of the newly refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tygrysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    368
    130
    20
    17
See reviews for
85
83
90
393
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
184 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stay for 4 nights for business.

This Novotel is on average, nothing to complain, and nothing special. It is clean and comfortable for Novotel standard.

I will consider staying here again if I got promotional price from Accor super sale, but if I have to pay normal price, I would prefer Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Hotel was standard, with nothing special about the stay. Having had outstanding service prior at the Sofitel Ningbo, where the staff were excellent and nothing was a problem, the staff at this hotel did what they needed to but never went out of their way to make a difference.

I take the view that rooms and facilities will be different in design and be reflected in the higher or lower room rate. However, a lower standard of hotel should not reflect the levels of service offered by staff. Staff atitudes and willingness to assist, aside from the standard pleasentries, go a long way to overcoming any standard of hotel.

All in all, it was a good hotel, but it doesn't make me think i want to stay there again, as i do with the Sofitel Ningbo. I will try somewhere else on my next visit to Shanghai.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwitraveller1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

In the financial district so quiet and not many other families or diners. Excellent service from the staff. Had our included breakfast on the 48th floor. Very wary of cleanliness in China but the food looked fresh and clean. For dinner some restaurants closed for winter so had pizzas & wine in the bar. (Didn't like the look of the buffet) Room had 2double beds so perfect for us and our 2 kids, 11 & 8. Bathroom bizarrely has a large window, with a blind that the boys could still see through. Fine if you're an open European but not me, so had my shower in the dark :-) would highly recommend at the price we got it for & the high quality. Only 14/NZ$3 to TV tower area and $10 to bund/ Yu Gardens etc. Taxis are brilliant to get around cheaply and fast and staff always able to get one quickly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennymax73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2012

overall the hotel is good and there is someone at the reception who can speak English. the food at the Chinese restaurant above is also good. there's a massage place just next to the hotel and subway station is also very near so, it's very convinient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamelasantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
369 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel on the river bank gives you a magnificent view on the city of Shanghai's sky scrapers. ( if you are on right side of the hotel) the hotel is 50 floors high and is a real Novotel. The rooms are not small but the buffet restaurant is OK, but just. Designed in easy to clean white formica and a French lay out style. The dishes served in this buffet restaurant cover India, Malaysia, Japan and Europe in a way. So does the breakfast restaurant. It is an efficient hotel reasonably priced. The majority of the staff did speak an understandable English, improvements can be made there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view +40
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
The Eton Hotel Shanghai
#87 of 5,032 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Courtyard Shanghai-Pudong
#52 of 5,032 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#61 of 5,032 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Caoyang / Zhenru
Renaissance Shanghai Putuo Hotel
Pullman Shanghai South
#18 of 5,032 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

Property: Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Address: No.728 Pudong Avenue, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#39 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#94 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Shanghai Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Atlantis Shanghai is a 4 star international hotel in the heart of Pudong Lujiazui, the financial centre of Shanghai. The first choice for a business trip, the Novotel is 7-minutes walk away from the metro, close to the Shanghai Exhibition Centre and offers conference facilities up to 150 people.Ideal for a break in this cosmopolitan city, the hotel is a short drive from the Bund waterfront and legendary shopping along Nanjing Road. Enjoy a choice of four restaurants and a bar, an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness centre. Free WiFi throughout the hotel. Onsite parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Shanghai Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Accor Atlantis Shanghai
Novotel Shanghai
Shanghai Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing