We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
Ranked #2 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Excellent hotel, the hotel location is great, just behind the bottle opener tower. The service is very good as well, asked the reception where i could buy a new suitcase and a private chauffeur drove me to the place for free, and then on the second day, i had to leave really early in the morning to catch a flight so they even packed a breakfast to go, very nice! The rooms are BIG, they are new, well designed and spacious with lots of cool gadgets like the ipad mini where you can order in room dining on it and control the room settings. The food is great and the health center at the top is just incredible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralph6429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    88
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
84
103
29
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I was skeptical about this newer Four Seasons in Shanghai because of my poor experience in the first one on the Puxi side of town. But I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are modern and we'll appointed. The gym and pool on the top floor is probably the most stylish (and still we'll equipped) among all hotels in China. But most importantly the staffs are very friendly and attentive, sadly not always a given for luxury hotels in China....

The only issue I had was a faulty electric curtain on two of my visits. Seems like a design fault that needs to be fixed.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank BeijingHongkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Once again, nothing short of fabulous -the Four Seasons hotels are always spectacular and this one was no different. Large room on the 38th Floor with stunning views - very well equipped with spacious bathrooms, blackout blinds and comfortable furnishings. The concierge could not have been more helpful with various requests to go pearl shopping, some sight-seeing and transport. Be aware that there are two Four Seasons hotels in Shanghai and this one is in the financial district - great spa and fitness area but no hairdresser in the hotel - swimming in the infinity pool on the 42nd floor feels like you are floating in the sky. Also, make sure you find the Four Seasons porter at the airport for a car to the hotel as the taxi drivers will generally not speak English or know where the hotel is unless you have the address written down to show him in script. Chinese restaurant in the hotel is simply outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsTravelChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My office is located at the world financial centre, so just across the street from this hotel. The price is very cheap compared to other 5 star hotels around this area. The whole hotels décor is immaculate and modern. My room was very spacious and the design is sleek, felt very comfortable. They also have a gym and indoor swimming pool on the top floor, gym equipment is very new and clean, the pool was terrific with a wonderful view of the city also with sauna and steam room facilities. Staffs are very friendly and helpful throughout. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

the hotel facilitation is new, and quite good for the location. overall, it has good time to stay in this hotel, and I would recommend you to experience it.

For one issue I would like to highlight is the transportation. I asked the hotel for the detail of the transportation from Pudong airport with a negative result, and I took the taxi to there, the driver do not know the location of Pudong Four Seasons Hotel, even I am in the down town to take to taxi to the hotel, also was asked the location, so it would be better to promote it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexhlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were overall very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

In regards to your comments about Taxi drivers not being familiar with our location, we have installed additional street signage and are actively working with the Taxi Companies to ensure our new hotel is known to all drivers.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senigallia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is very modern ,fully equiped,service was perfect! I really enjoied the enviroment and the hospitality there.I have to spend good words on the restaurants there.
the hotel is in pudong but very convenbient if you need to reach Puxi area...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great new hotel in a very good location. The subway (#2) is about 200 meters from the front door.

What made my experience exceptional was the fact that I forgot my jacket in the room. The hotel contacted me via email and asked for an address to send the jacket to. I've left things behind in other hotels in the past and never recover the items.

Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFourSeasonsPudong, General Manager at Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Pudong, Shanghai.

We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with your stay, and that you were pleased with the services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting their expectations.

We have shared your comments with our team, please know that they mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shanghai when your travels bring you back in our direction.

Kind regards,
Christian Poda
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
Fairmont Peace Hotel
Fairmont Peace Hotel
#7 of 5,059 in Shanghai
1,900 reviews
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#26 of 5,059 in Shanghai
2,312 reviews
Lujiazui
Park Hyatt Shanghai
Park Hyatt Shanghai
#18 of 5,059 in Shanghai
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong

Property: Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
Address: No.210 Century Avenue, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing