We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent tour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miki Tours

Miki Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.39*
and up
Small Group Day Tour: Explore the Different Angle of Shanghai
Ranked #2 of 105 Tours in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

My tour with Miki was great! Shanghai is so big I never could have done all we did in one day alone, it would have been too overwhelming.
We saw the Bund, Pudong and French Concession as well as the gardens. We ate lunch and it was great to go somewhere authentic, she was very helpful in helping me order since I don't eat meat or fish. In addition Miki helped me find a tailor and some more shopping. At the end of the day she found me a beautiful and reasonably priced spa for reflexology.
Great tour and Miki is very nice!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amy1840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanghaiguideMiki, Owner at Miki Tours, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Amy: Thank you very much for choosing my service ! Wish you a wonderful 2013 ! Sending my best wishes ! Miki Wei in Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Way to Experience Shanghai..Thank You Miki”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Miki was the perfect guide for our introduction to Shanghai. Though we had visited 18 months ago prior to a Viking River Tour, Miki gave us a true overview of Shanghai mixed with terrific stories and sidebars. It was my wife, myself and our 20 year older daughter and each and every one of us were equally entranced with Miki and the marvelous city of Shanghai.

The tour was a mix of both walking and taxi rides in getting us around the city. We started with the magnificent Bund walk, then took a ferry to Pudong and walked this terrific urban planning marvel. Unfortunately we did not get to go up to the observatory of TV Tower due to weather. From there we went to Old Shanghai, enjoyed the terrific restoration and toured the Garden Temple which was a highlight. From there lunch at a hidden gem, then a walk through a Shanghai neighborhood that remained in traditional form. Then the French Concession neighborhood; Fortune Park watching outdoor Tai Chai and ball room dancing. Unbelievable. We ended at a truly unique lifestyle center converted from Old Shanghai residences and real streets. Finally, back to the hotel in evening traffic.

It was a tremendous day and we are grateful to Miki for everything. We highly recommend her.

Helpful?
1 Thank jakester20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanghaiguideMiki, Owner at Miki Tours, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Jeff: Thank you very much for choosing my service and your comments . It was a lovely with your lovely family ! Sending my wishes to your family ! Miki Wei in Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“The best decision made about this holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Hiring Miki's tour guide service is probably the best decision we made about our holiday in Shanghai. We''re a family of four, and had 3 day trips with her to Suzhou/Tongli, Hangzhou, and Shanghai city tour. Thanks to her easy-going and friendly nature, and her wealth of knowledge on the history of the places, we totally enjoyed ourselves during the trips. Unlike some guides from tour agencies who would bring their clients to shop after shop, hoping to earn more commission from the spending, Miki, a freelancer, never did any of that. Her rates are also very reasonable. And with the savings from all her bargaining (our kids were so amazed at how she could bargain the price of a handbag from RMB800 to 240!), it's definitely worth it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hanfamilysingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanghaiguideMiki, Owner at Miki Tours, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Jennie and Hans :

Thank you very much for choosing my service . I am grateful for the advices you have given me . dear Jennie , you are such a wonderful lady .

All my best wishes to your family !

Miki Wei

Shanghai China
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“My private guidein Shanghai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Miki is a very knoledgable guide. I spent with her 2 days in Shanghai and Hangzhou, which I enjoyed immensely. In these 2 days I found out a lot about Shanghai and China's history, culture, traditions and language. She helped me a lot. Highly recommended!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanghaiguideMiki, Owner at Miki Tours, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Victoria :

Thank you very much for choosing my service , I have learned a lot about your country Norway , thanks !

Sending warmest regards !

Miki Wei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A day with Miki”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I do not write many reviews but will for Miki because she is an extraordinary guide. Her language skills are excellent, she has lovely personality and she knows Shanghai!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NickScottsdale_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanghaiguideMiki, Owner at Miki Tours, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Connie :

Thank you very much for choosing my service and your review .

All my best wishes to your family !

Miki Wei
Shanghai China
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miki Tours also viewed

 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Miki Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing