We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My private guidein Shanghai”
Review of Miki Tours

Miki Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Xitang Water Village Sunset Tour with Riverside Dining Experience from Shanghai
More Info
$128.00*
and up
Private Day Trip to Hangzhou and Xitang Water Village from Shanghai
More Info
$86.86*
and up
All Inclusive Tongli and Xitang Water Town Discovery Private Tour
Ranked #2 of 44 Food & Drink in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Miki is a very knoledgable guide. I spent with her 2 days in Shanghai and Hangzhou, which I enjoyed immensely. In these 2 days I found out a lot about Shanghai and China's history, culture, traditions and language. She helped me a lot. Highly recommended!

Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanghaiguideMiki, Owner at Miki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Victoria :

Thank you very much for choosing my service , I have learned a lot about your country Norway , thanks !

Sending warmest regards !

Miki Wei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 546 of 586 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

I do not write many reviews but will for Miki because she is an extraordinary guide. Her language skills are excellent, she has lovely personality and she knows Shanghai!

1  Thank NickScottsdale_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanghaiguideMiki, Owner at Miki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Connie :

Thank you very much for choosing my service and your review .

All my best wishes to your family !

Miki Wei
Shanghai China

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were referred to Miki from one of her colleagues in Beijing.. and we couldn't have been happier. Miki was truly a joy to be with. Not only did we see all the sights of Shanghai and more than we would've found ourselves, Miki's real life stories and sense of humor kept us entertained the entire few days we were with her. If you're looking for someone who's not only knowledgeable about Shanghai but will make you feel at home away from home, Miki is your girl.

Thanks for all the wonderful memories!
Shilpa and Suril

Thank SurilPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanghaiguideMiki, Owner at Miki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Shilpa and Suril :

Thank you very much for your comments , it really inspire me to be better and better .

Sending my best wishes !

Miki Wei in Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

When my Indian colleague was in Shanghai, he had a full weekend to explore shanghai. I decided to contact Miki, It was a perfect decision. Feedback from my colleague was very much positive about his tour with Miki. She proposed a program of visiting the must see attractions of Shanghai tailored to his interests. She helped in finding perfect restaurant for a delicious Chinese food & assist perfectly in shopping.
She is honest and punctual & has a great knowledge about Chinese culture. She is very attentive to her customer, always trying to meet their needs.


If you want tour guide for shanghai or nearby, or need a translator I will definitely recommend her.


Sachin from Delhi, India (presently in Shanghai)

Thank Sachin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanghaiguideMiki, Owner at Miki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Sachin :
Thank you very much for your comments , looking forward to have more opportunites to be guide for your colleagues .
All my best wishes !
Miki in Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Miki was great. She was more than great. she was fantastic. She has all the standard traits that a classic Shanghai guide had. PLUS, unlike many other Shanghai guides, she was able to speak very good English, she was able to give information about whatever you ask, she was able to take you to very good (but not touristic) restaurants, she was able to tell you many different things and make all the programmes for you just in the way you want.

We were with her for two days (one day in Shanghai and the other in Hangzou) and we were so so so happy to have been with her. Miki is not just a guide, she is like a friend you have. Whether you are coming as a larger group or it is only you and your wife (as the case was in our case), Miki is just great.

She is one of the few persons that I would recommend this strongly. Choose her and you wont regret it:)

Thank YALIN19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanghaiguideMiki, Owner at Miki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Ezgi and Yalin :

Thank you very much for your comments , Istanbul is such a memorable city for me . Looking forward to visit Istanbul again oneday .

All my best wishes !
Miki in Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miki Tours also viewed

 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Miki Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing