We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$180
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
259
114
42
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
114
42
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinerooms are big and cleanliving roomwest nanjing roadserviced apartmentsmall kitchenhome away from homewalking distancemetro stationexcellent locationgreat roomhouse keepingperfect staytrain ticketsconvenience storebusiness tripenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 431 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017

The One Executive Suites was a nice property, we'll located to the financial district. Room was clean and the staff was pleasant and spoke English. Staff was particularly helpful. The location was near to many restaurants if you don't want to eat in the hotel.

Room Tip: Room was updated, quiet and nice amenities.
Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Markmaciejewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance_Schrader, General Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Dear Mr. Markmaciejewski,

Thank you for sharing the experiences of your recent stay with us at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to learn about your comfortable stay with us and highly appreciate your compliments regarding my wonderful team members. It is great to receive such a positive feedback from our most valued guests as a luxury property is only as unique as their employees. By combining a helpful service with an personalized performance all our guests are able to experience all the beautiful facets of the city and returning easily to their sanctuary in the heart of the city.

As you also highlighted in your review, our location as one of our top advantages is surrounded by many local and international restaurants and shops so that you always have plenty of options for your lunch or dinner.

Dear Mr. Markmaciejewski we are already looking forward to welcome you back in sunny Shanghai.

With the best regards,

Constance Schrader
General Manager THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski- Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

Super staff, helpful and professional. They can book you restaurants and tickets for the events. Easy access to all Shanghai sites. Rooms have mini kitchen and are spacious and very clean. Great views from upper floors - even from the bathroom.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance_Schrader, General Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

​Dear Mrs. Amyproductions,

​Thank you for your nice feedback of your recent stay with us at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski.

It is only because of our amazing and dedicated team to ensure we receive motivating feedback like yours, which definitely reflects their outstanding performance during your stay. The individual charisma of every hotel is formed by their team members who are eager to create a lasting memory delivering on our promise of delivering european luxury. Through assisting our most valued guests before, during and after their stay with any inquiry and profound knowledge of the surroundings, you will feel being in good hands and can enjoy the large variety of this exciting city.

It is also a delight to learn that you liked our spacious suites which are well equipped for staying a shorter or longer period as they are all designed as apartments so that you are able to enjoy your privacy and utmost comfort.

Dear Mrs. Amyproductions, we are already looking forward to welcome you back at your sanctuary in Shanghai and wish you all the best in the meantime.

With best regards,

Constance Schrader
General Manager THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski- Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017

I've traveled over 30 countries and stayed in many a "Business / Executive" hotel and the aptly named "THE ONE" truly is Number One. The combination of comfort, warmth, quality, accessibly luxurious without an ounce of pretension.

From the moment one passes through the doors into the high-ceilinged, marble lobby; the personnel are at every level professional, friendly, outgoing and efficient. Behind the Reception desk one can pretty much always encounter a quick wit along with helpful responses to any question. And that is where the difference is made. Other places can lean toward the stuffy or over-formal. Here, there seem always to be a smile and a wink and an occasional rejoinder to fill the brief moment between question asked and service received.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable with effective A/C (I like my room COLD).

Excellent beds and linens, window seat and great view, a vast tub for submerging and a Fantastic Rain Shower right alongside the tub, both in a glass enclosure within the bathroom area, also with a view. Oversized towels, plenty of hot water.

Two flat-screen televisions and kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator, electric stove, hot-water kettle and washer/dryer.

Rapid wifi.

Nice, design-y plates and glassware.

Actual gym on the premises, big, and a swimming pool wide enough for four lap lanes.

The ONLY drawback, in my opinion, is that there is no coffee machine and no coffee or tea in the room and breakfast doesn't start 'til 7. For me, that's two hours before I can get coffee - remedied on morning #2 by having gone across the street to buy instant coffee, milk, tea and sweeteners so I can be civil by the time I encounter others at breakfast.

The food in the cafe and room service is excellent. Breakfast is a multicultural delight. Omelets and eggs to order and myriad cold cuts, cereals, fruits, yogurt, Chinese breakfast and dim sum, evil baked goods and condiments aplenty. And Nutella.

The coffee, though, is weak. When I return here, I'll bring my coffee press with me...and my own coffee. (Hey, addiction isn't pretty; but I manage it.)

...and I will be back. This place is great.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KileOzier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance_Schrader, General Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Mr. KileOzier,

First of all I would like to thank you for writing such a nice feedback about your outstanding stay with us at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski on Tripadvisor.

The entire team feels extremely honored about your high compliments. We are delighted that we were able to create such an expectation exceeding time for you. Your compliments are already spread proudly to this great team. Feedback as yours are our daily energy to provide an outstanding and unique service.
Although we are a Residence property with slight differences to other luxury hotels, we still deliver a beautiful and individual performance according to the unique Kempinski standards which encourage travelers for120 years already to stay with the oldest European hospitality company all around the globe.

Thank you as well for your feedback on the coffee, I can completely relate to that addiction and my team always has a laugh about this morning routine to ensure the day can start smoothly. Our coffee is from Austria Julius Meinl, 155 years of coffee inspiration and enjoyed by men like Gustav Klimt and Siegmund Freud who have been regular guests in coffee houses of Julius Meinl coffee, therefore I am sure we will be able to adjust the strength for you.

Dear Mr. KileOzier, we thank you once again for your wonderful words and we are already very much looking forward to welcome you at THE ONE- your sanctuary in the heart of Shanghai.

With best regards,

Constance Schrader
General Manager THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Overall The one executives suites managed by kempinski shanghai is very good for traveller with children, good for 1 couple w 2 kids , Facility well equipped ,, athmosphere is good , valuable for money I had payed ,,, someday if I go back to Shanghai , hope can stay again

Room Tip: Room so big like luxury apartment ,,, completed w pantry/ kitchen , sofa room, big bathroom , bedroom
Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank honggoaffandy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance_Schrader, General Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Mr. honggoaffandy65,

Thank you for writing about your luxury stay with us at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski.

It is a delight to read that your family and you enjoyed the time in Shanghai in one of our spacious suites. Business as well as leisure travellers value the comfort and the space they can experience in our personalized equipped suites, which are all providing a washing machine including dryer, a kitchenette or your own WiFi for your utmost comfort. Furthermore

We are also happy that you enjoyed especially the atmosphere in our hotel while staying. Everyday we are ambitious to create a warm atmosphere in our comfortable suites and IEins Bistro&Lounge but also through our personalized and cordial service.

Dear Mr. honggoaffand65, we hope that you and your family will get the chance to visit Shanghai again and you are more than welcome to stay at your sanctuary in the heart of the city.

With best regards,

Constance Schrader
General Manager THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski- Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

It showed me what it really means by 5 star accommodation. Very clean and nice room with clean and big bed, nice view from the room and even from the bathroom. A good location - it is 5 mins away from the subway station and also the happening Wu Jiang Road Leisure street where you can find a lot of foodies, shopping and business offices. You may also have a 10-15 mins walk to the more happening area - Nanjing Road to shop and eat. The famous restaurant - Hai Di Lao is just at that area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jazziv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance_Schrader, General Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Jazziv,

Thank you for your review about your outstanding experience with us at THE ONE Executive Suites.

I am delighted to read that you felt very comfortable in one of our spacious and well equipped Suites, which offer indeed a stunning view over the beautiful downtown of the city.

It is great that you took advantage of our ideal location in the heart of Shanghai. Thanks to our location next to the Nanjing Road, our most valued guests have the opportunity to discover the city in the easiest way by walk or by subway. Beside international convenient shops and restaurants around the corner, you may also discover the local life and restaurants, such as the famous Hot Pot restaurant Hai Di Lao.

The entire team also feels honored by your compliment about our 5* accommodation. Although we are a Residence hotel with slight difference to other hotels, we still provide a service and the facilities of any other 5-star property. By following the unique Kempinski brand standards, we daily deliver remarkable experiences through a personalized performance to all our most valued guests.

Dear Jazziv, thank you again for your compliments about your last stay and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back at your sanctuary in Shanghai.

Best regards,

Constance Schrader
General Manager THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski- Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews