We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai
Ranked #51 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel deserves the effort to write a review. Myself and companions booked 4 rooms in may . We could not decide who had the better suite , they all were stunning. Situated in the heart of Shanghai and close to the underground , it is ideally positioned to explore the new face of China (Shanghai). Pleasant staff insured we were quickly checked in and cared for the time of our stay.The breakfast was good and included all you would need without being wasteful. eggs are freshly prepared ( none off those servers full off greasy eggs and oily bacon). i may have stayed in over 100 hotels in my travels and this was the best room ever. The beds and linen are luxurious and my shower had a view of the city. i cant recommend the ONE Executive Suites enough.Spoil yourself and book it

Room Tip: ask for a room where the shower has a view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager2014, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your choosing THE ONE Executive Suites. It is pleasant to know you enjoyed your stay with us and your satisfaction on our location, facility and service. Your comments are most valuable to us and of great encouragement to improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming your next stay with us in the future.

The entire team of THE ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 372 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

I just stayed here for 6 nights in the end of a trip in Asia. It was a huge relief to find very comfortable beds, a corner room in floor 19th with the bathub with a view, very friendly staff and a washing machine that could dry after so many days on the road. We read that there would be cleaning services every other day, and we also found a note that since it was a holiday (May 1st), there would be no service on the day, however we were surprised that we had a maid every single day, which we will of course not complain about.

The service was excellent, with nice smiles and very good English, and whenever we got back in a cab we just handed out the key to the driver where he could read the address in Chinese and could find the place quite well. We just had to give some directions when we were about a block from the hotel. We never ate breakfast, so, no reviews about it, we found a some street food a few meters away and we dared to try something new and not familiar with our taste.

Metro is a few minutes away, that takes you to the Bund or wherever you want, so as the bus stop, with a couple of busses going through Nanjing road instead of taking the metro. Overall, we loved the place, I would stay here again with my eyes closed and hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We loved corner room in high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fromhereandthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager2014, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us.

We found out it was our mistake to address the wrong cleaning schedule which should be addressed to our long stay guests only in our guest letter. We apologize the confusion to you and other guests and will improve our guest letter in the future.

Your feedback on our facilities, services and location will be passed on. Your comments are most valuable to us and of great encouragement to improve our services.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Shanghai.

Best regards,
The entire team of THE ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I seldom decide to share my thoughts on hotels because most are just ok.. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised with the Kempinski One Apartments in Shanghai! If you're looking for a home away from home, centrally located, unpretentious and very discreet.. This place is it... You sleep like a king in these amazing hotel beds, wifi comes for free, Checkin and Checkout was malleable to our needs (checked in at 7am and out at 7pm) and the staff was very friendly to round it all off. Definitely a hidden gem in the middle of the city, connected via subway or in walking distance to numerous attractions. I recommend this executive apartment for business or play.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Inflatedreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager2014, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us.
Your feedback on our facilities, services and location will be also passed on. Your comments are most valuable to us and of great encouragement to improve our services.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Shanghai.

Best regards,
The entire team of THE ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

It s really a good hotel, Clean spacious. I was supposed to arrive before my friend, i ve booked the hotel and put my name, i didn t come on time but i advise the hotel by email to allow my friend to check in and early check in if available, they accept it and they even not take deposit from him. The room is spacious with big bed , kitchenette with big fridge microwave, i can say it s home away home, Shopping street is just 5min walk , metro station is near by, i really sugget it for staying in Shanghai

Stayed: April 2014
Thank cghridou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager2014, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear cghridou,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that the hotel location was convenient for you during your trip in Shanghai. We will share your comments regarding the good service with our colleagues and trust they will feel encouraged.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
The entire team at THE ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Convenient for accessing all aspects of Shanghai on foot, by cab or metro. Despite building work going on alongside the hotel is quiet and we had a room facing the other way. Ever helpful staff who are welcoming every day not just when you arrive. Room on the 15th floor overlooking the neighbourhood and lit up by high rises at night. Great black out curtains. A wonderful combination of a kitchen/washer/fridge with a table for two for eating in the room etc. A seating area with L shaped couch for watching TV or accessing WiFi. A separate but linked toilet, wash room and bath by the window with a view. Auto blinds afford you privacy from outside and the lounge. A fantastic shower with several directional options. Also sliding doors mean those who wish to retire early are not disturbed by late night DVD watchers and talkers. VERY comfortable beds with great pillows, hard to get up early which we did not have to as we went for room only. Plenty coffee shops with pastries etc near the metro. Room service club sandwiches were large and brought to your room by a charming staff member. She also served us a light business lunch one day for £10/$16/98 yuan - excellent three course value. Hotel held our luggage for a day and had cabs ready and instructed about destination when we came down. Carry the hotel card as it has instructions for taxis when you return from downtown. Shops open nearby for beers, soft drinks, snacks etc. Coffee shops by the metro and a Chinese restaurant open until 10.00 for inexpensive fresh made rices, noodles, dumplings etc. Great location for walking down shop lined Nanjing road to the Jing'an temple and then take the metro to the YuYuan gardens (i day). Alternatively go east to the Bund and the Pearl and SFWC towers - go up the Pearl Tower at night - incredible views (1 day). French Concession and Shanghai Brewery a short cab ride away. People's square walkable. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street which has taxi traffic mostly and away from any building wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxsrgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager2014, Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Roxsrgreat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us. We are very much looking forward to your next stay.

Regards,
The entire team at THE ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Rather serviced apartment then Hotel. Spacious and opulent decorated rooms. Fully equiped with all possible amneties. clean and nothing broken.
check-in efficient and polite.
location a a side street, but only few minutes to walk. Hotel arrange Taxi if needed.
Construction site next door, but wasn't disturbed

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager2014, Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear tommi64,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays in our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The One Executive Suites Shanghai managed by Kempinski during your next trip to Shanghai!

With warm regards,
The entire team at THE ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Compact and extremely comfortable. I love the kitchenette and the layout of the apartment suite. The staff are friendly too and keen to help us explore the city. We arrived late and the kitchen was closed but staff advised us where we could go for late supper and where the food is more tasty.

Room Tip: Generally place is quiet and low level so no noise to worry about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager2014, Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Pennysen,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed not only the room facilities but also the guest service during your recent stay with us!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel during your next trip to Shanghai!

Regards,
The Entire Team of THE ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jing'an
URBN Boutique Shanghai
URBN Boutique Shanghai
#33 of 5,159 in Shanghai
610 reviews
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Jing'an
Cachet Boutique Shanghai
Cachet Boutique Shanghai
#58 of 5,159 in Shanghai
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jing'an
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
#22 of 5,159 in Shanghai
1,190 reviews
Lujiazui
Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai
Jing'an
The Portman Ritz-Carlton, Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai

Address: No.601 Fengyang Road, Shanghai 200041, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jing'an , Nanjing West Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $167 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Jing’an District of Shanghai, THE ONE is the perfect spot to explore the city’s cultural heritage. Just steps from a multitude of shopping outlets, restaurants and bars and only a short drive away from landmarks, its ideal location affords guests easy access to the city’s major commercial and recreational areas, allowing them to enjoy the bustling metropolis of Shanghai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing