We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai
Ranked #44 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
shropshire
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I would say that this is a perfect location for a stay in the city. 15 minute walk to the bund & five minutes to the metro station.

The rooms themselves consist of a living room with small kitchenette, huge bathroom with separate shower, bath and WC, very large closet and a nice size bedroom. There's loads of storage and it's very comfortable.

The kitchen has a large fridge, washing machine, combi microwave, toaster and a 1 ring electric hob.

The location is great for sightseeing.

Happy to answer any questions about getting around, particularly airport transfers and tours.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherryx921, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Awj,

It is always our pleasure to receive such nice compliment on our hotel/residences for the guest room as well as location and our services. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience and we appreciate your recommendation of THE ONE Shanghai, looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Shanghai.

With best regards,
The Entire Team of THE ONE Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    91
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
52
13
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

rooms are good, living room with small kitchen and bedroom has great view of city (corner rooms).
bath tub with outside view is + point
breakfast is sufficient with choice breads.
located in downtown, close to nanjing pedestrian area, close to metro statiom ( abt 7 mins walk).

overall, good hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lagisetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherryx921, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Lagisetti,
It is always our pleasure to receive such nice compliment on our hotel for the guest room as well as service and location. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience and we appreciate your recommendation of THE ONE Shanghai as the hotel to stay, look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Shanghai.

With best regards,
The Entire Team of THE ONE Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We liked this place but the location lets it down. The room was nice and fairly spacious, the breakfast was nice and varied but the trek to the centre and especially the Bund was a bit far.

The check in staff are a bit stiff and not friendly, but the restaurant staff were very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherryx921, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear JamesOwen,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor for your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our hotel rooms as well as our breakfast.
Regarding for the reception staff service, we appreciate your valuable comments and it was shared with our Front Office department. It is always our goal to serve the guests well and we will pay more attention on service training to provide assistance whenever the guest may need.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again for your next trip in Shanghai.

Best regards,
The entire team of THE ONE Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubna, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is located 7 minutes by walk from metro station. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was not very variable but chef could cook whatever you ask, very nice. Well equipped and furnited room with nice view on the city. Very quite room. All kitchen facilities in the room. Food shops, restaurants and shopping mall near the hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 24th floor. The view was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherryx921, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Egor U,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay with THE ONE and hope to see you again in the near future.

Regarding on breakfast, our concept is to provide a continental healthy breakfast and cooking according to your order. This concept is not only for breakfast but also for lunch and dinner cause we do have guest staying with us for over two weeks. Our aim is to provide the best service and a home-style atmosphere.

Best regards,
The entire team of THE ONE Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed last year in May 2012 and was still in the re-opening phase. I returned this month to Shanghai and thought lets go back to Kempinski and wow - they improved a lot. Beds are still very very comfortable, room is clean and the receptionist can speak good english.

Finally they took over the restaurant which was outsourced last year and I could not have a real dinner but now - what a great atmosphere and a nice menu as well an European breakfast with some Asia dishes they are now offering. I was also impressed how fast the construction next to them grew and assuming it will take another month. This area will be the next hot-spot around Nanjing Road with a lot of shopping and dining areas.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burgundy242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherryx921, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear burgundy242,

Many thanks for sharing your wonderful comments with us on TripAdvisor.com and thank you for your continual attention on THE ONE! We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay and especially enjoyed F&B service here. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another Shanghai visit!

With best regards,
The entire team of THE ONE Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowland Heights, California
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for three nights during October of 2013. Pluses: nice large room, a semi-functional kitchen, washer/dryer, location and very comfortable bed. Minuses: snail paced internet, expensive and not all that good breakfast (my hash brown was burned beyond recognition), room wasn't ready until 5:30 p.m. (I was comped with a free juice and no internet in the lobby, that must've have made it worth the 2-hour wait). Probably won't stay here again due to slow internet and 2-hour wait for the room. And, no thanks, I don't need any more bottled juice.

Room Tip: Avoid side where there are constructions going on, you will thank yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigFishDiveClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherryx921, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing THE ONE Shanghai Executive Suites and sharing your experience with us.
With regret we hear that your stay was not as good as expected for breakfast and internet connection. Your feedback is of most important for us to improve our service. We offer free WiFi connection to our guests in all public areas and guest rooms; however, the WiFi signal may not be as strong as in the guest rooms as all guests in public areas are sharing the same access for free. Regarding your experience during check-in, we have had a very high occupancy during the period of your stay and due to the fact that we are All Suites Serviced Apartment, it takes a bit longer for room refreshment comparing to usual hotel rooms. However, we will train our Front Office employee better to make your waiting time shorter and more enjoyable with more than a simple juice but offering a cake or snacks.

We do hope to have a second chance to have you staying with us during your next trip to Shanghai and we appreciate if you could advise your arrival time in your reservation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
The entire team of THE ONE Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here, although it was only for 2 nights. I think it's very reasonable for the size of the suite and location. Love the size of the bathroom too! I have not tried the breakfast even though it was included in the room. The only negative comment is the construction site next to it, it was a bit noisy in the morning if you try to sleep late.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherryx921, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear CC7788,

Thank you for taking your time to share your nice experience with us on Trip Advisor, which gives us motivation for the whole team! Regarding the roadwork noise, please understand that it is out of our control, but nevertheless, when our guests quality of sleep is affected, it is a concern for us. We talked to the construction company and the outside work will be finished by the end of October.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

With best regards,
The Entire Team of THE ONE Shanghai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jing'an
Cachet Boutique Shanghai
Cachet Boutique Shanghai
#58 of 5,105 in Shanghai
225 reviews
Jing'an
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
#21 of 5,105 in Shanghai
1,112 reviews
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jing'an
URBN Boutique Shanghai
URBN Boutique Shanghai
#31 of 5,105 in Shanghai
587 reviews
Jing'an
Swissotel Grand Shanghai
Swissotel Grand Shanghai
#51 of 5,105 in Shanghai
1,151 reviews
People’s Square
The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai
The Yangtze Boutique Shanghai
#48 of 5,105 in Shanghai
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai

Property: THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai
Address: No.601 Fengyang Road, Shanghai 200041, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jing'an , Nanjing West Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Jing’an District of Shanghai, THE ONE is the perfect spot to explore the city’s cultural heritage. Just steps from a multitude of shopping outlets, restaurants and bars and only a short drive away from landmarks, its ideal location affords guests easy access to the city’s major commercial and recreational areas, allowing them to enjoy the bustling metropolis of Shanghai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing