We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, spacious rooms, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai
Ranked #51 of 5,222 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We arrived at about 9am at the hotel and the staff was quick in processing us in. They apologized for not being to upgrade us to the deluxe room because it was too early but the standard room was definitely more than enough for us.

The hotel was a short 5 minutes walk from all the shopping on Nanjing West Road. The location was perfect to us as being near all the buzz yet not too near to be bothered by the buzz.

Room was well equipped with a little kitchenette, living room, spacious bathroom and a nice separate bedroom.

Service staff were very prompt with all requests and very helpful to help in any way they could. Loved that I could even buy SIM card from the concierge if I needed to.

The sign to the hotel is not that obvious so do keep your eyes peeled to find it for the first time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michieepay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 395 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Not really a hotel, this place is like an apartment complex. I took the smallest room available, which was already twice the size of my apartment in Paris! I can't complain about anything. The room was clean, practical, spacious and comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. It is very located, close to all the touristy attractions, close to Pudong, but also just a metro station or two from areas that are less touristy but just as interesting.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Staying in this serviced apartment for a week of my business trip in Shanghai. Its closed to People's Square and Nanjing West Road. The room is very clean, friendly staff, comes with a tiny kitchen and kitchen ware even i got no chance to cook myself. The view wasn't that good but its extremely quiet in the room, there were a construction is in progress just beside of the apartment but i couldn't hear any noisy at all even my room is located at 11/F. I would suggest to join their membership club first before you book the room.

Room Tip: join the membership first and you will get a upgrade for free of charge while you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ec-biz-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed with the family, including our 3.5 year old child. Wow, it was great, absolutely helpful and gorgeous staff taking care of our little one and my wife and me . Honestly, it was a great pleasure. Quality of rooms, especially beds were extraordinary good, we slept like Kings. Value for money is definitely given and I am looking forward to the next time in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AR169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The apartment & hotel is great! The rooms are very nice and spacious, plenty of space for private and business trip. Location is awesome – downtown Shanghai and you can do everything in walking distance.
I used to stay at the Pudong side in a residence and I faced the same problem as the last writer but I moved to the Puxi side to this hotel and I’m happy to stay there. Currently in Pudong, due to the construction of the Shanghai Building, which will be the highest building in Shanghai, the construction noise here in Puxi is nothing compares to Pudong and if you close the window you hear actually nothing. Shanghai is since years a construction-city.
As I’m a frequent traveler, most on business and being 2 or 3 weeks each month in Shanghai I highly recommend this place in Puxi – downtown Shanghai. Great location, great people, nice service and the rooms are spacious and clean, good for long-term and short stay. The German Bakery is good, just need to change their breakfast from time to time and the staff is friendly and really helpful. Also they have a really good GYM.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burgundy242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The location is terrific, around the corner of Nanjing road, 10 minutes walk from People's Square. The hotel openend last December, and they're still working for opening all floors. All around in the area a lot of dust because of the building sites. The lobby is nice but with a few seats.
Rooms are huge,with refrigirator and kitchen but no minibar. If you get an upgrade, the room has a big livingroom, a closet and both marble shower and bath. Wood floor and no moquette!wifi everywhere,but not so speedy in the lobby.
The fitness centre has Technogym equipment, the swimmingpool already looks for a restoration of the ceiling.
Breakfast is at a German bar,with little buffet but good quality and top service. The manager is a Canadian:kind,friendly and flexible!
There is a Chinese restaurant but only with private rooms,but in the area there is a huge selection of restaurants.
The staff is friendly but not so good in English,especially in using the map for advice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilaria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The One Executive Suites in Shanghai is one of the best Business Hotels I have ever been in. The Rooms are more than spacious and immediately deliver a cosy and comfortable feel, the decor is modern, the bathrooms are perfectly equipped and the beds are comfortable. Due to the size of the rooms you never get a feeling that you are in a hotel, the attached kitchen corner allows you to cook yourself if needed.

The location of the Hotel is absolutely stunning, everything in Shanghai can be reached by foot. The famous Nanjing road with shopping facilities is only 5 minutes walking away. Even the Bund can be reached within 15 minutes. Due to this superb location spectacular views (even from the shower) are guaranteed!

The Kempinksi in Shanghai can be sure of my next visit! It was absolutely stunning!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LittleBlue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jing'an
URBN Boutique Shanghai
URBN Boutique Shanghai
#52 of 5,222 in Shanghai
624 reviews
Jing'an
Cachet Boutique Shanghai
Cachet Boutique Shanghai
#57 of 5,222 in Shanghai
252 reviews
Jing'an
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai
#22 of 5,222 in Shanghai
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
The Bund
The Westin Bund Center Shanghai
Lujiazui
Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai

Address: No.601 Fengyang Road, Shanghai 200041, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jing'an , Nanjing West Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 5,222 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $142 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Jing’an District of Shanghai, THE ONE is the perfect spot to explore the city’s cultural heritage. Just steps from a multitude of shopping outlets, restaurants and bars and only a short drive away from landmarks, its ideal location affords guests easy access to the city’s major commercial and recreational areas, allowing them to enjoy the bustling metropolis of Shanghai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing