We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice terrace at an average pudong location”

Da Marco Italian Restaurant (YuShan)
Ranked #323 of 16,864 Restaurants in Shanghai
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice terrace at an average pudong location”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

First of all I doubt whether all reviews here refer to this da Marco's at Yusan lu. They have 3 restaurants and most foreigners go to the one at Jing'an Temple in Puxi (Nanjing Road).
This location in Pudong is far from a place where tourists come or even should come as there is nothing to see what cannot be found elsewhere in Shanghai.
Nevertheless, for me it is a nice way to eat some European food not far from my apartment.
The recently (May 2013) refurbished terrace is a good place to sit, the interior is more classic European style.
To European standards this restaurant is no more than average, but if you stay long in Shanghai Pudong, this is a good place to feel back in Europe again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 324Ricardo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    42
    19
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good resturant”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

good resturant. service and food. but you still have to book a table as it seems always corwded. prices are also resnabel and not that high

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hussam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Price, Great Decor”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was so surprised when I entered this restaurant. The decor was such that I could have been in Italy. The menu and drink list were extensive and included a wide range of pizza, pasta as well as meat, chicken and fish dishes. All mains and appetisers were large Nd could be easily shared. Home cooked breads were included. The staff were attentive and polite. I thoroughly enjoyed my meal which was mid range in price but I thought good value for money. Be sure to book as it is very well patronised.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza but didn't like the lasagna”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful restaurant. I ordered th lasagna that needed more sauce and had no cheese. It was basically layered noodles with meat. One piece of cheese on top and a little sauce. The pizza was great with a thin crust. If I went back, I'd stick to pizza.

Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average Italian - Good Atmoshere and Service”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Food was only average. Service and Atmosphere were nice. I would return though as it was a nice meal at a good value.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Marco Italian Restaurant (YuShan) also viewed

 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Da Marco Italian Restaurant (YuShan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing